We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots of action”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ochheuteal Beach

Ochheuteal Beach
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lots of action”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is the main beach area lovely white sands, though be careful of the storm water outlets. Otres is a better choice for actually going into the water. Lots of restaurants and bars giving you a wide choice of food and drink and atmosphere. Some action sports here for the adventurous.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Harvey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    174
    213
    114
    102
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not during the day”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

We enjoyed dining here at the beach BBQs ("Beachy" in particular) on an evening with a relaxed atmosphere but certainly did NOT enjoy it during the day.

Waaaay too many hawkers that want to know "Why?" when you say no to buying tat - persistant and very rude. A lot of rubbish visible - I even saw a needle just lying there and kids are playing on this beach. The local advertiser has a no rubbish campaign going on so I dread to think what it was like before. You can't even take a walk down past the restaraunts without being asked into each one - even walking back on the beach itself the staff run out and call at you.

Recommend Otres 2 if you actually want to relax.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwi_dude_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Seedy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The beach is a haven for hawkers and seedy bar cum restaurants, we avoided going at night when it becomes a permanent ongoing rave party with all the unpleasantness that goes with those activities.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tomuPhuket_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Filthy polluted dangerous dump”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Let me first start by saying that Sihanoukville should be avoided for a number of reasons. I was robbed when I was riding my bicycle down the street with my daughter at 9.30am by two guys on a motorbike. My bag was grabbed and I was then dragged along the road behind the motorbike before my bag finally broke and set me free. Otherwise, I'm sure I'd be far worse off that what I was. Take care, they watch you at the ATM and then target you. I've travelled a lot of South East Asia, but this town was just plain yuk. Filthy, dirty, full of desperates and hawkers. No peace here. You can get great seafood platters though!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienne388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

nice beach with some very nice bars. But watch our your belongings while going to the sea (if not left right on the bar)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sokolinskyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ochheuteal Beach also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Ochheuteal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing