We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice beach”
Review of Ochheuteal Beach

Ochheuteal Beach
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice beach”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

nice beach with some very nice bars. But watch our your belongings while going to the sea (if not left right on the bar)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sokolinskyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    178
    215
    116
    103
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

after the beaches of thailand this was a let down , but still nice , , seafood available right on the beach very cheap , i hired a spot to sit and enjoyed watching the activitys and people .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank stefin i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice beach, not the best restaurant”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

The beach was really clean when we visited, and so was the water. There are places along the beach were it does get messy and dirty, so try to avoid them.
There was one restaurant we visited, which we would like to write about: Kaya's Shack
It's located not far from the northern access road, a couple hundred meters from there. The owners are friendly and provide you free beach chairs and umbrella - in return for you buying drinks or food from them.
Drinks are all ok, although we didn't get the beer bucket with ice another post mentioned earlier. The food however, was not ok at all. I ordered BBQ squid, with some of the squids still being raw on the inside. My girlfriend ordered BBQ prawns, which seemed to be ok, until she had a bad stomach ache in the evening. A curry (I thought that cooked seafood should not pose a problem) sent my digestive system protesting wildly and leaving me stuck to the toilet the next day.
Our advice is not to try the dishes mentioned as there is always the possibility that their seafood was lying out in the sun for too long and got bad.
BTW: the bathroom at Kaya's is horrible.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rene1112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect apart from the vendors”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very nice beach chairs are available and you only have to pay for the drinks, for example 1 $ for a draft beer. On my first visit I had a one hour massage for 5 $ which was very good, but on day two I did not ask for the massage and I was charged 20 $.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank canyon747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Main Beach”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The is the busiest beach in Sihanoukville yet sadly like all the other beaches has a huge rubbish problem. Such a shame that such lovely beaches are being spoilt in this way. Plenty of beach shacks along the front which all do BBQs on a night. Good busy atmosphere even in low season but the beach sellers do become a little too much at times. Quite a few beggars too which is not really good. However if you can ignore these issues it is a great people watching area and can be quite pleasant to while away the hours on a sun lounger with all your drinks brought to you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank brentiesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ochheuteal Beach also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Ochheuteal Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing