We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Do not swim

The part of the beach near sunset lounge is a nice as the staff start cleaning it up at 5am... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
bruceshore
via mobile
okay but somewhat dirty beach. Great seafood!

I wasn't overly impressed with the beach, as others have mentioned, it is a little trashy and there... read more

Reviewed October 1, 2018
CFEIII
,
Austin, Texas
Read all 825 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sihanoukville
from $135.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $95.00
More Info
Reviews (825)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveler rating
64
129
144
91
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
129
144
91
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood nice beach children selling cheap beer long beach white sand nightlife waves chill
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Calm beach with lot of water sports and one can swim and take sun bath. one can go for speed boat ride banana boat ride or visit places or islands nearby.

Thank Shrikant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The part of the beach near sunset lounge is a nice as the staff start cleaning it up at 5am everyday. But do not swim in the water. It's highly polluted.

Thank bruceshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were in Sihanoukville 20 months ago and visited this beach which was idyllic. This trip we were totally surprised by the huge hotels under construction, the rapidly deteriorating roads, the amount of forest removed and the tonnes of rubbish everywhere. Apparently all to cater for thousands of Chinese tourists. All the quaint khmer restaurants have been removed and replaced with Chinese stalls. The streets and beaches were covered in rubbish. It seems paradise has been destroyed.

Thank trevorc93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

How many Chinese casinos can one place have ? .
What used to be a quiet Paradise is now lost to dozens of high rise Chinese casinos .
Most of the beachfront restaurant's have been bulldozed and replaced by a tin fence waiting for construction to start .
Beach is dirtier than ever with no Beach front vendors cleaning up daily .
Prices have doubled for food and accommodation .
I would now rate Sihanoukville as don't bother.

Thank Russell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

I wasn't overly impressed with the beach, as others have mentioned, it is a little trashy and there is a huge construction job going on for hundreds of meters. The most impressive thing about here is showing up at on of the little restaurants (to the left if you are looking at the pier). Near there the crab and fishing boats come in, about mid day, women walk the beach selling fresh cooked crab and lobster for very inexpensive ($10 will buy you about as much crab or lobster as you can eat) The smaller lobsters may not have as good a flavor as the large ones but they are about half the price of the big ones. The fresh crab is as good as I have found. The ladies selling it will clean it and split it up for you at your table. Very enjoyable experience if you are into seafood!

Thank CFEIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Too bad my friend and I didn’t check the weather forecast, it was raining all day during our stay of 5D4N there.

Nothing much can be done but they do have lots of spa to try nearby the beach.

Good spot for sunset I guess.

Thank chekudin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

Like the whole region, the level of construction is ruining the charm of the area. Dirty beach and completely missable.

Thank Alexander_NSN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

I took a walk here with my family while waiting for my return shuttle bus back to my hotel, which would stop near the Golden Lion roundabout. I walked as far out as towards the end of the ferry terminal at the beach where island-hoppers depart for / return from their trip to the Koh Rong islands, and got a great view of the surrounding landscape amidst the soon-to-be-setting afternoon sun, while enjoying the cool breeze brought about by the monsoon season. As for the beach itself, it was well, just another beach to me; and from the looks of it it's definitely not the most beautiful of beaches at Sihanoukville.

Thank ekeat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Loved this beach as well! The tide comes in quite high during rainy season which meant you can walk out so far and still be waist deep!

Thank Seanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Good beach - somewhat polluted and dirty. But the further away you get from Sihanoukville the better.

Thank Jason T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews