We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only good thing is location and clean bed sheets”
Review of GBT 3 Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
GBT 3 Guest House
Ranked #165 of 240 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Even your in Cambodia, you should expect at least some degree of hospitality and general upkeep of accommodation. This place surely is located near the Seredipity beach but thats where everything good ends.

The rooms are in bad condition, mirror was broken, windows did not open nor close correctly, bath tub was molded or someone had died in there. Not to mention you cannot shower in standing in bath tub due sewer does not drain. You have to shower yourself aside of toilet seat. Bathroom room is always stuck, you have to use the force up to point where the whole door seems to tear apart. People working here are mixed bunch. All the men are walking around looking important with their walkietalkies and acting rude, where as maids are generally nice. There is small minimart type of thing downstairs which I would avoid since there are close some cheaper options. Ice cream in cambodia 1,5USD anyone? Double room was 18USD a night.

Room Tip: Anything else than this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SirRahikkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

46 - 52 of 103 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

Myself and two friend stayed here at first we thought it was nice but hell were we wrong!! Firstly the staff were meant to pick us up at the bus stations there was no pick up!
Secondly when checking in the staff were so unfriendly, we stayed away from the hotel that night.
The next day we woke up to find 40!!!! Yes 40 bites on my friends leg, when we showed this to the manager he laughed at us and called me crazy!!! The staff are awful the rooms are awful, we also seen eats running around.
We could also not flush out toilet the pee was overflowing causing the place to stink.
Do yourself a favour and do not stay here !!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irish333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The price was low (7 usd per room) but so were the conditions... The room had no A/C, no mosquito nets, even though there were a lot of them already waiting for us in the room, no hot water in the shower, no wifi and a bad smell of mustiness. Early in the morning we ran away to the other spot in SHV..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toku804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I checked in and everyone was friendly. My room is clean, the wifi works just fine. Great sea view out my window. There is a bar on the beach below...that is suppose to get loud tonight they told me. Aircon is wonderful. Refrig is cold. My hot water shower was good...tub even so the water doesn't go totally all over..I had a cold soda in restaurant with very friendly waiter. I ask for more hangers which they got immediately all for $15 dollars a night...it is chill! I am a 60 solo woman traveling and appreciate clean comfortable safe friendly....and a good value...I love the sunny view.

Room Tip: Sea side for sun and view and noise from bar at night...I am on 2 nd floor..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I think I stayed in one of the worst inns in Sihanoukville. Non A/C room for 5USD a night. Mosquitoes abundant. Rooms were warm even with the fan blowing. And the room came with a really terrible stench. Toilet doors can't be closed. Cold water. Rusty door knobs. No Wifi. To top it off, the "manager" had a really horrible attitude and couldn't bother to even look at you in the face when you are asking for something.

Rooms were also noisy as it had a common corridor. Kids screaming and running about.

The restaurant is okay. The food there is okay, but accompanied with the terrible attitude of the waiters, I guess it wasn't that great at the end of the day.

The only thing good was that it was near to the beach.

Nothing else. Well, like how the saying goes, you pay for what you get.

Horrible experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daemarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

They call it a guest house but it looks and feels like a hotel. The rooms facing the sea have a fantastic view, we paid $18 lowish season. Everything is a bit worn out but the bed was good. When I checked in I met an American who said he had checked all the places in the vicinity and rated this one the best. It is very close to Serendipity Beach with good places to eat and drink. Don't stay on the beach late at night.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Frannk982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The hotel is really close to the beach (2 min). Cheap: 13 dol for two. Clean, although there can be some sand in the lobby. Rooms are clean but the wifi is available only in the lobby. Staff is not particularly friendly but it is an acceptable place to stay 1 day or 2. They can book you a minibus to kampot (much quieter than sihanoukville!).

Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
Thank solarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.6 mi away
Jasmine Hotel
Jasmine Hotel
#68 of 80 in Sihanoukville
38 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tranquility Guesthouse
Tranquility Guesthouse
#124 of 240 in Sihanoukville
81 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pat Pat Guesthouse
Pat Pat Guesthouse
#6 of 240 in Sihanoukville
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mick and Craig's Guesthouse
Mick and Craig's Guesthouse
#24 of 240 in Sihanoukville
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sakal Guesthouse Restaurant and Bar
Sakal Guesthouse Restaurant and ...
#103 of 156 in Sihanoukville
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 7
Motel 7
#47 of 80 in Sihanoukville
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GBT 3 Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GBT 3 Guest House

Address: Serendipity Beach Road, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 240 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range: $15 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — GBT 3 Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your GBT 3 Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gst 3 Guest House Hotel Sihanoukville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing