We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cloud9 Bungalows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The New Coasters(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohachai(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 7(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Coolabah Hotel(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reef Resort(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Beach Road Hotel(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miiya Hotel(Sihanoukville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveler rating
43
25
14
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
25
14
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden bungalowshot waterbalconygeckopiernettoilet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 118 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Cloud 9 bungalows are located at the end of Serendipity Beach which is great because its far from the party crowd. The bungalows are built on the hill and from your balcony you enjoy an amazing view. Imke and her team are fantastic. Everyone meets at the bar in the evenings and you feel at home at once. The rooms are spotless clean, pretty and the cold shower is not really cold :-) The food is delicious and Imke, Pauly and all the staff love to share time and laugh with their guests. I can only recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pitchounette73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

We had a great stay at Cloud9. The staff are really attentive and go out of their way to help. We extended our stay as we enjoyed it so much and because ther wasn't a room for our last night we were put in the owner's guestroom! The location was great, relatively quiet and really relaxed. The rooms were spacious, basic with verandas with great views and the food was extremely good. As a place to stay, we can't really fault it we would just advise booking onward bus tickets through them. We wanted to go by bus to Kep, however, one of the staff said he could book us onto a minibus with all the mod cons air con etc and because he had been so attentive our entire stay we had no reason to doubt him....the next day the driver collected us, however, when we got to the minibus I seriously thought this was the interim one to take us to the proper one. We had to pass our packs through a window as there seemed to be a problem with the boot and once inside the main door only seemed to open from the outside....it seemed a liitle bit of a death trap. There was no aircon and by the time there were no seats left and they were still cramming people in we decided to get off and forfeit the money...if we'd known the state of the vehicle then we would have probably booked elsewhere, I guess the lack of honesty left a bit of a bitter taste in our mouths....despite this, Cloud9 was a fantatsic place to stay just a bit of a disappointment at the end.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lululock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

I've stayed in Could 9 for two times and those time were the best memories of mine in Sihanoukville. The view is gorgeus and their food is fabulous. I love their Tom Yum and banana shake, one of the best in town. Imme & Mike, Paul, Sopal are amazing and friendly. Even the stairs are really high but the other are worth.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HiJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2010

Despite confirming our booking a day before, we were told the room was not available as we were supposedly meant to confirm it 2 days before. Not a great service.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank nb321521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Lovley locatation, great host, stunning views. But, no fridge or aircondtioning, bathroom really basic and the steps were from hell! Wished my legs were younger! Not sure if value for money or not but moved after one night due to noise from adjacent bar/club as well.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heliconia9PerthWa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews