We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very very noisy”
Review of Cloud9 Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cloud9 Bungalows
Ranked #73 of 234 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very very noisy”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

the nearby disco with asinine enthusiastic dj sounded like it was in my room till 6.30 am. the room slanting on a tilt . no one there to show rooms
had to climb up and down steep steps looking for the bungalow.diabolical food

Room Tip: go elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jambi_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    23
    13
    21
    14
See reviews for
6
59
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed in above Hotel for New Year's eve and 4 nights in total at a cost of $100 per night. We should have left after the first night but nothing else was available.
I wont mention the noise which was from dusk to dawn at full blast.
The service did not reflect the money we were paying for our stay.
Our rooms were only cleaned once and not even sure if bedding and towels were changed. We had to ask for toilet role!
At breakfast the hotel owner served us one little jam with our toast and served our tea in a mug! Even most basic shops in the area were serving tea out of a teapot.
We had to ask for a second jam.
Last day we were told breakfast will be available at seven in the morning but there was no staff around even at 7.15!
Overall a lot of money for such a poor service and poor treatment of clients. I wont be going there again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Despina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sihanoukville hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice location but don't expect to get any sleep at all. We stayed four nights but should have left after first. Very loud music from seafront bars ran from dusk to dawn every night. Final night even worse because owners dog barking outside bungalow all night. Room only cleaned once during four day stay. Restaurant just about ok but on last day no sign of staff to provide breakfast - maybe owner had gone away to get some sleep?

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights in Nov, it was meant to be longer but we had to cut it short because of the noise.

The bungalows are beautiful and clean, definitely of a higher quality compared to others in the area. The location is also idyllic tucked away at the end of Serendipity beach, so we thought this was going to be a perfect, lazy, relaxing stay.

Unfortunately, even with all these things going for it, Cloud9 is a victim of a couple of bars/nightclubs a few doors down which while we were there, pumped out insanely loud music until 5am both nights, which made it impossible to sleep, even through ear plugs.

If you are looking to party and be out until 5 am, this is probably a perfect place, if you are looking for something a bit quieter and more relaxing, I'd probably recommend you look at places on Otres beach or across at Koh Rong.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2littleadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We were suppose to be just passing through... We had booked for a night & stayed 2. A small walk from the pier at the end of Ekareach Street takes you past several accommodation places....Cloud 9 is the last place along here. We arrived at their restaurant/bar which has a wonderful setting looking out over the bay. We were greeted by friendly staff & taken to our bungalow... A rustic space with a great balcony accompanied with chairs & a hammock... The view is to die for....
A very relaxing place to stay... the in house food is good.... You may find it hard to leave... Yes it's true the music echoes down the beach into the very small hours of the morning.... Nothing ear plugs or an extra glass of wine can't sort out.... The pier is the main stay for Tuk Tuk drivers wanting your fare & Ochheuteal Beach is full of hawkers... A firm 'No thanks' is all you need to move them along.... Sihanoukville is a party town in the dry season for sure ! !

Room Tip: We had a Bungalow higher up the hill... I imagine these rooms have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Living_the_Life2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place was supposed to be an upgrade after staying in hostels and it was quite nice. The views are breath taking and the bungalow was quite nice with the hammocks on the balcony. I paid about $25 for the bungalow for a night. I was really hoping to sleep when i got back but there was non-stop music from somewhere that was unbearably loud. I even tried ear plugs and that didn't work either. The owner had a slight hard time communicating in english but got the job done. It is a bit of a walk down the beach and not accessible by transportation which was a pain with my pack on but walkable. At night there are almost no lights, so coming back late was a challenge. The room only has a fan which was a little warm for me but they the rooms were clean. Wish the bedding was cleaner.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
194 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We loved it here. The bungalows are a little basic but have great views and hammocks etc on balcony are great to relax in. We didn't have a meal here (apart from breakfast) but did have several snacks and felt it was very good. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was reasonably priced. You do have to walk along the beach to get to it ( not accessible by vehicle for about 200m) and this is generally poorly lit. There was also a lot of noise from music in some of the livelier bars along the beach late into the night - we stayed in bungalow 1 which was lower down the hillside and this did not appear to be as much of a problem here as in some of those higher up ( our kids were in no. 3 and they found it quite loud some nights). I would certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.3 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#18 of 74 in Sihanoukville
599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Above Us Only Sky Bar & Bungalows
Above Us Only Sky Bar & Bungalow...
#27 of 234 in Sihanoukville
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tranquility Guesthouse
Tranquility Guesthouse
#68 of 234 in Sihanoukville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Malibu Bungalows
Malibu Bungalows
#75 of 143 in Sihanoukville
117 reviews
0.3 mi away
8 Elemento
8 Elemento
#55 of 143 in Sihanoukville
157 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chochi Garden Guest House
Chochi Garden Guest House
#8 of 234 in Sihanoukville
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloud9 Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud9 Bungalows

Property: Cloud9 Bungalows
Address: 13 Mondol 4 | Serendipity Beach, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 234 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cloud9 Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the bungalows have a sea view, beds with mosquito nets, ceiling fan, balcony, hot shower, hammock, wi-fi, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cloud9 Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cloud9 Bungalows Hotel Sihanoukville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing