We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet & comfortable”

Seabreeze Guesthouse
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sihanoukville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seabreeze Guesthouse
Ranked #133 of 228 Sihanoukville B&B and Inns
Fife
Level Contributor
188 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Quiet & comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2010

Helpful friendly staff. Large rooms. Quiet location right beside Indepedence beach. Free wi-fi.
If you are looking to be by the beach but away from the crowds/hustle then this is the place to come - if you are looking for a place to party then go to Serendipity beach.
We really enjoyed the peace & quiet and fantastic sunsets.
They have their own restaurant where you can have breakfast or dinner.
Next door there is a great little guesthouse with restaurant (called Sasha's) where they do fantastic crab with green peppers.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
8
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
zurich
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2010

Delightful, friendly and very cheerful staff go out of their way to make you enjoy your holidays. The owners Robbie and Lu have created a warm friendly family atmosphere, where you can really relax.
All rooms are large and clean, and the beds were just furnished with new matresses upon our arrival mid December 2009. A short walk to the quiet Independence beach allows you to unwind during the day and to watch absolutely stunning sunsets in the evening.
Great food and refreshments are served throughout the day. Should you wish to get something different or to explore the town centre and the surroundings, the always helpful staff will get you a tuk tuk within minutes. But when we returned thereafter, we felt so lucky to be back at this quiet, hasslefree guesthouse, where we met many nice fellow travellers.
Thank you to Lu and Robbie and all their wonderful staff for making our stay so special

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchman50Zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2010

The rooms were huge and they have ok wooden furniture. The driver of the van was super nice and helpful and speaks really good English plus the guy at the reception desk is also nice and friendly. The biggest disappointment was the bathroom with its stinky water and COCKROACHES!!!!

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewZealandBlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sihanoukville hotels

Bangkok
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

The Sea Breeze hotel is a uniquely positioned guest house 50 metres from one of the quieter beaches in sihanoukville. You wont find fat guys in g strings (thongs), with small khmer girls, or obstreperous, offensive drunk people with wide druggy eyes and horrid doof doof music along the beach. It's a quite beach for people who like to relax and not be bothered by hawkers who want to sell their crip crap, goad you into bad massages, pull your leg hair out with cotton thread, give you questionable manicures or sell you prawns that have been in the sun all day long. If you like that sort of stuff, go somewhere else (and get your Hep A and B shots before you go).

Previously, when booking twin and double rooms around Asia and getting small boxes with tiny beds, I was quite stunned with size of the rooms that were available. The rooms are large, with huge beds, and one person, a few friends, or couple could live in one the bigger rooms quite easily without wanting to kill each other

I visited in the high season, and the hotel was full of interesting people, who regale you with vivid tales all evening long. I started off in a $25 dollar room, but moved to a $35 dollar room when joined by friends.

The staff are an absolute delight and actually understand the concept of hospitality. They can arrange you any travel destination you want to visit either around the area, a boat trip to the islands, or book you bus tickets, and or a taxi for your return to Phnom Penh or the airport. They can also organize you a DECENT massage… not always the case here. "no problem" is one of their favorite sayings.

Let me warn you, it isn't a new fandangled high concept art guest house, but a warm, friendly, cosy one with a family orientated atmosphere, where I lost total track of time, because it just didn't seem to matter anymore.

The water pressure isn't great, but it is hot, the bathrooms aren't modern-modern, but are clean, and are kind of a like a sanctuary after being in beach huts on thai islands with no hot water at all.

The hotel is Khmer architecture, extremely roomy yet with some odd interior decorating choices, but I have been told the rooms are being refurbished room by room. The owners Robby and Lulu are really pleasant hosts, and between them and the staff the hotel runs extremely efficiently.

The best thing about being a bit isolated from the town (where there really isn't much to do anyways) is the FREE WIFI. I can't live comfortably without wifi. If you have a USB stick, they also have a large selection of movies they can offer you, because the english movie channels on cable start to repeat themselves after a while.

The rooms have cable TV, good air conditioners, fridges, soap, toothbrushes and combs. The restaurant has really good western and khmer food, plus specials on any given day. They also sell alcomahol. And Lulu's mousse is to die for.

I don't usually write such long reviews about hotels or guest houses, but this is probably one of my favorites so far, just because you can actually relax and have a REAL holiday. I plan on returning as soon as humanly possible.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natachaworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2009

Although more expensive than many places around, we had a very good and relaxing time there..The :family" was the interesting long term visitors who keep coming back because Lulu and Robbie keep what they think is important to make the place work....lovely,courteous and attentive staff, and good food.

OK, for the price, they could provide tissues, shower gel, and beach towels...but the've got the most important things right.

Mike and Ros

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandMichaelJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellensburg, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel for 5 days and initially wanted to stay longer but found a better deal elsewhere. The room is big and clean although the water is little rusty, we paid $25 which didnt include breakfast. Breakfasts however were very good, with good coffee. We wanted to accomplish some work after we had been living in the jungle studying wildlife and need internet. However, they charged $10 a day for wifi which is very expensive in Cambodia since a lot of places include it for free. The place is near a nice beach however it is isolated from places to eat or the great places in Sihanouville to enjoy great cocktails. After 5 days we switched to the New Seaview Villa. Great food, free wifi, outstanding drinks. Shop around you can find a lot of great deals in Sihanouville. Also, take a trip and stay on one of the offshore Islands and go snorkeling. See the guys at Ecosea it is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhyacotriton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2009

Rooms
very large rooms many with 2 large double beds and AC, bath and shower and fridge.

we had a downstairs room at first for 20$/night. Moved upstairs after 2 nights to a 25$room. Upstairs was more airy and somehow more comfortable with a lovely terrace with tables and hammock.

We weren't sure how long we would stay there but after moving rooms we quickly decided to spend our whole week there - with no regrets.

Rooms, in particular the bathrooms, could do with a bit of renovating - which according to the owners is planned on a room by room basis.

No problems at all with bugs or mosquitos.

2 Free bottles of water per day in our room fridge also came in handy.

Hotel & Restaurant
relaxing, quiet, small and friendly run by Robbie & Lulu (Australian). Great service at all times especially from the 2 local guys running reception who spoke very good English.

Restuarant served very tasty and good value food (western & khmer) and drinks.

They organised our bus tickets back to P.P. and gave a free transfer to the bus station in their minibus.

A free to use public computer with internet access in the lobby was great for planning our trip on to PP and Siem Reap.

Location
opposite Indepedence beach, which is a long sandy beach and much nicer than the overcrowded serendepity/occheatal beaches. If you need a bit of luxury there is a private part of Independence beach with sunloungers, a lovely seaview (and good value) restaurant - this belongs to Independence Hotel (180USD/night) but is open to non-residents for 4-6$ Day including pool area)

The beach was also free of beggars and pushy sellers

Tuk-Tuks could be ordered at reception and came within 5mins. Cost 4$ to the town centre - which is OK but there is no real reason to spend time in the town!

Chinese New Year and Weekends
None of the travel books really emphasise how widely CNY is celebrated in Cambodia - we arrived with no hotel booking - as recommended by friends - to find nearly everything fully booked and the beaches overcrowded (Khmers and Travellers) and filthy. The locals seem to love anything made of plastic - but not enough to take it home with them!

As the CNY came to an end the area returned to being more relaxed and slightly cleaner.

  • Liked — location, service, food
  • Disliked — showers
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Cambodia_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.0 mi away
Sea Breeze Resort
Sea Breeze Resort
#15 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sokha Beach Resort
Sokha Beach Resort
#7 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.0 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#2 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Backpacker Heaven
Backpacker Heaven
#7 of 138 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tamu Hotel
Tamu Hotel
#1 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Villa Nataya Sihanoukville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabreeze Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabreeze Guesthouse

Property: Seabreeze Guesthouse
Address: Independence Beach, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 228 B&Bs / Inns in Sihanoukville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing