We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Instructers and Personal Attention” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scuba Nation

Scuba Nation
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scuba Nation is the only PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Diving Centre in Cambodia. We teach from beginner to instructor levels. We are open all year round and run day trips and live-a-boards. We have the highest PADI qualified male and female staff and run our company to the highest international standards.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stairs / elevator
San Francisco
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Instructers and Personal Attention”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

I went searching for a dive company in Sihanoukville, Cambodia and wasn't sure what to expect. I was delighted with the great service provided by Damon and crew from start to finish, and couldn't have asked for more personal, kind attention. I haven't been diving in six years, and they made me feel safe and even kept close to me on the dives to make sure I felt comfortable.

This company and crew come highly recommended!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank ashleybern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    43
    12
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun group of people, dive was ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

It was a lot of effort to take a 4-5 hour ride out into the choppy sea to get to the dive sites so we probably had too high an expectation for what we were about to get. I got a bit sea-sick on the way out and on the way back when the water were especially choppy. The dive at the explosion reef was probably the best and the night dive was interesting (maybe because this is our first night dive), the others were just so-so. Visibility was ok but not great and there wasn't overwhelming many number of fishes and corals.

The crew was fun and friendly, there're always plenty of jokes going around at meal times. Dive equipments looks well maintained, we brought our own snorkels and masks. I was slightly upset that there wasn't any waterproof plaster in the first aid kit though, since I've fallen off my bicycle the day before and had some wounds on my leg.

It rained a bit during the night and the waves got pretty big that the boat was rocking quite a bit but all was well eventually. Not a single bit of rain water got into the upper deck (at least not where our beds were). Towels were provided and our beds had mattresses with linen and even a small pillow, all prepared for us while we were out for the night dive.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank siewling_lay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Day Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

After having been put on the wrong boat that morning by a rather disappointing tour service expecting a day of snorkelling at Koh Rong which never eventuated, my wife and I found Scuba Nation on Serendipity Beach Road. From our first conversation with Vicky it became clear that this was a thoroughly professional operation.
Upon deciding to fulfill one of the reasons we were in Sihanokville in the first place, that being to snorkel, we were fitted with our flippers and masks which were then put aside for the next days activity.
On our return the following morning we met the other participants, all of whom were doing scuba diving, and when we arrived at our boat were thrilled to find that the two of us had our own dedicated supervisor, the one-legged Pete (that's another story ) who was terrific. All the other crew, Max and Fabrice were equally great company and keen to keep a couple of land lubbers at ease on a pretty hairy two and a half hour trip out to Koh Rong Saalem.
To say that the voyage was worth it would be an understatement. Two sites were chosen in Lazy Beach Bay and with Pete as our Guardian Angel we spent nearly 2 hours in the water swimming amongst the myriad of sea life inhabiting the reef. Pete's presence was very reassuring an gave each of us the confidence in the sea that we may have otherwise not had. It may not have been Queensland, but the water was decidedly warmer.
With breakfast and lunch included in the price it represented excellent value for money.
Thanks to everyone at Scuba Nation delivering the goods

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank ThracyKathTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The whole experience was great, from first email to end of the tour. These guys are professional, and they delivers a great experience! We ha a one day tour, but I regret we dident go for an overnight tour... Enjoy!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Oystein B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sihanoukville, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice professionals”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We had our Open Water Diver at Scuba Nation over the christmas weekend i 2012.
The course was good and the instructors were brilliant. The captain on the live aboard trip
managed to take us home through huge waves in a calm and secure manner:-)
We hade lots of fun and we have already tried the one day trip to Koh Rong as well. And
we will do it again, for sure.

Sussi & Marcus from Sweden

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SussiWHansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scuba Nation also viewed

Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
Sihanoukville, Sihanoukville Province
 

Been to Scuba Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing