We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”
Review of Beach Road Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Road Hotel
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Osaka, Japan
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here and had absolutely no problems. Room was fine. Had a small tv but who wants to watch TV on vacation? The pool was really nice and it was a cool place to hangout and meet people. It's a short walk from bars, restaurants, and the beach. I never ate there so I can't vouch for the food. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osakachero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    143
    93
    56
    46
See reviews for
30
125
67
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

fellow travellers, i can't urge u more to bring your good money to somewhere else - a more respectable & honest establishment. here's my partner & my true comments:
1. toilet has a 24X 7 foul smell - likely due to poor drainage/ sewer system. if u leave the toilet door open, ur bed room also smelled like garbage!
2. towels are disgusting with dirt patches
3. i observed that despite u asking for room cleaning (i stay for a week), they have never changed the bedsheet/ pillow cases
4. tv set is so old that that you can only see a constant & overwhelming "red" color
5. totally surprised that they are so stingy of not even giving any complimentary mineral water - mind you, i paid usd42per room! there are other cheaper alternatives nearby that are more value for money, cleaner & yes, give daily complimentary mineral water daily.
6. shower head is not working well, with holes not dispersing water. the hot water pressure is weak.
7. lousy attitudes staff who conspired of preventing you to speak with the owner when u want to give feedback. its always boss not around, will let you know when he comes - if he ever comes. and when finally managed to catch the evasive boss (from croatia, i believe) by luck, he is aloof, couldnt care less & defensive attitude. you can tell he is not putting any efforts to listen to customers nor care about the general maintainence of the rooms, nor service.

finally - be very aware and careful of your rental car or bike. witnessed first hand of an incident where the hotel staff ran away with a guest's rental bike. when discovered, all the staff just denied and gave a uniform claim that the staff mistaken the bike was his?! simple sorry & that's it!
seriously? the staff must be blind of not seeing the plate no. & all bikers will know one he/ she got into one that's not yours. even i dont buy the story. so i can appreciate the guest being upset about it.

so,be warned. stay at your own risk.

cheers

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank calvin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sihanoukville hotels

Richmond upon Thames, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

If you want a cheap private room in Sihanoukville in a good location then this a decent option.

Positives:

- 5 minutes walk from Serendipity beach
- Relatively inexpensive private rooms

Areas for improvement:

- Not particularly welcoming
- Mosquito net had a hole in
- Food wasn't fantastic

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I and my friends stayed at family room with 3 beds.
It is clean and good.
Though draining system in the bathroom was not good, towel smells little disgusting
receptions are kind and facilities are good.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jemin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed here on tour, the first night we had bed bugs in the bed, so we notified them in the morning and they immediately offered to change our room. We moved room only to find a cockroach in the bed. We asked for towels on the room change and they never arrived, so we had to use our own beach towels. The pool and soft bed are about the best things going for this hotel. The room size is good, and relatively new bathrooms. However bed bugs and cockroaches are not good anywhere.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Briana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night, the first room we were given had bed bugs waiting for us on the bed as an arrival treat, we showed the rather uninterested receptionist who did not look shocked and moved us to a new room. The room was dark and not too clean, the bathroom door did not close and it smelt weird. We decided to take precautions and spray the bed and pillows with a bed bug killer spray. Unfortunately this seemed to not be enough and my girlfriend woke up covered in bites!
Apart from the terrible state of the rooms the pool is great, location good if you want to party, loud music from nearby bars all the night so not ideal for families! Not worth the risk when so many other places are available!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbaker033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Clean, nice modern and spacious room at a reasonable rate. Nice restaurant and bar as well, great pool and free sufficient wifi for free. Owner is from Estonia, lots of sports to be watched in bar/restaurant.

Room Tip: Location not near the beach but on convenient walking distance. Standard room has no space outside t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lefebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.0 mi away
Reef Resort
Reef Resort
#14 of 74 in Sihanoukville
459 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#18 of 74 in Sihanoukville
121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#16 of 74 in Sihanoukville
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#19 of 74 in Sihanoukville
346 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sok Sabay Resort
Sok Sabay Resort
#6 of 74 in Sihanoukville
102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Guesthouse171
Guesthouse171
#36 of 74 in Sihanoukville
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Road Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Road Hotel

Property: Beach Road Hotel
Address: Sangkat 4, Krong Preah, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Road Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Road Hotel has 80 rooms, restaurant, bar, swimming pool. Just 250m from the Serendipity beach. Standard, family, luxury rooms - all include A/C, Cable TV, hot water, fridge, safety box & Wi-Fi. Good prices. Long term residents are welcome with special prices. Other facilities: cinema, travel agency, massage (opened in June), kebab, internet, real estate, clothes & moto rent, coffee shop. Buy all bus and boat trip tickets from us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beach Road Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing