We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location / Great Pool.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Road Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Road Hotel
Ranked #53 of 72 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Location / Great Pool.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Clean hotel in a good location leading down to Serendipity Beach and backpacker nightlife area. Staff are friendly and can arrange tuk-tuk drivers and tours but better option is to arrange tours and island hops from tourism agents. Many rooms on offer but be sure to pay a few bucks extra for the poolside. Good low to mid range option. Try to "drop out" for at least a week here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    136
    90
    53
    44
See reviews for
23
120
64
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

When we arrived they had obviously overbooked however without hesitation they upgraded us and we were in our garden view room very swiftly. The rooms are big with nice bathrooms and very good air con & cable tv...excellent shower.

Our stay included two days with continuous rainfall so we were stranded in the hotel...which isn't as bad as it sounds as the bar/restaurant area is nice to chill & eat. We caught a glimpse of a few rodents during our stay on the ground floor of the restaurant, bearing in mind the kitchen is on the top floor & we hoped it was the rain that brought them in. Not RATS!

The swimming pool is very nice and deep which was a pleasant change to others I has been in during our travels.

The location is a five minute walk to the beach which when sunny is awesome place to spend the whole day. The staff were happy to help us with booking of tours and onward travel. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MajesticBackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gore, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

2nd year we have stayed here. . Maybe hoped things had got better but no. Settings are really nice but room was smelly and for the price of the room $23 would have expected shampoo etc. But the main problem with this place is the staff. Some reception staff OK but the waitress lot terrible. . . . Not a good morning much less a smile so we definitely won't be here next year.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank isabel1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in the superior pool side room. The rooms are basic and expensive for the price with no bfast included. Rooms lack small things like slippers and shower gels which are available in other cheaper hotels. Wifi is available in all rooms but youtube and other popular video streaming sites have been blocked.
The positives
- nice and clean pool
- beach is around 5-10 mins by walk

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sajidesdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I stayed here a couple of times. Room is basic but clean. When it is really hot you need air conditioning because the fan just pushes hot air around. There is a safe in the room which is handy. Some of my friends had big cockroaches in their bathroom but i never did. The pool is great to use when you come back all hot and sweaty it offers nice relief. Yes it can be a bit noisy at night but it was not too bad. Wifi is available in the rooms.

Room Tip: sure there is accommodation cheaper down the street but they all have their pros and cons. I come f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussietravellers041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Room was fair for the price, but noisy as hell until early morning due to karaoke bar behind it (woeful, absolutely woeful music made it even worse!) door barely closed and gaps all around, didnt feel very secure, but there is a room safe. The pool is pretty awesome if you are sick of getting hassled on the beach, restaurant menu pretty uninspiring, we ate elsewhere every time. Worst experience was with staff. Upon check out the guy at the desk wanted to charge me again until I insisted that we had paid upon check in, like you do everywhere else. Then when the bus company driver came to collect us for the bus to PP, the staff sent him away and we were left stuck there. When I went and asked them why they did that (we had provided our room number so we wouldn't get left behind) the guy just said " maybe he'll come back". If you have been to Cambodia before you will know that relying on a maybe is not a smart practice. I then asked to use the phone to call the bus company to make sure he came back to get us, and the response was "did you book here?" When I (naively) said no, he basically told me stiff cheese. I guess staying as a guest in the hotel isn't good enough. We left with a sour taste in our mouths, stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, the extra for a room near the pool may save you from excessive night time noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed alone in a twin room with fan. The room was quite hot during day time. Night time was ok, but the bad point was that a few Mosquitos around me. The location was good, 10 minutes to the beach by walking. In fact, this is an average hotel for people who don't have big budget for accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.0 mi away
Reef Resort
Reef Resort
#16 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#20 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#18 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
Sihanoukville Plaza Hotel
#34 of 72 in Sihanoukville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Zentao
Villa Zentao
#19 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Serendipity Beach Resort
Serendipity Beach Resort
#25 of 72 in Sihanoukville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Road Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Road Hotel

Property: Beach Road Hotel
Address: Sangkat 4, Krong Preah, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 72 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Road Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Road Hotel has 80 rooms, restaurant, bar, swimming pool. Just 250m from the Serendipity beach. Standard, family, luxury rooms - all include A/C, Cable TV, hot water, fridge, safety box & Wi-Fi. Good prices. Long term residents are welcome with special prices. Other facilities: cinema, travel agency, massage (opened in June), kebab, internet, real estate, clothes & moto rent, coffee shop. Buy all bus and boat trip tickets from us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Road Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing