We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay”
Review of Beach Road Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Road Hotel
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The hotel as a building is very nice, it has a swimming pool, A/C & minibar & cable TV & clean spacious bathroom & comfortable bed for 20$ / night. Nice relief during sickness and after a night in GST guesthouse. Only the food in the hotel restaurant could be a little bit better. Great location by the main road to the Serendipity Beach. Good wifi internet connection.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toku804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 395 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

I arrived in Sihanoukville in the pouring rain after an 11 hrs bus journey from Siem Reap. I was thrown in a yuk yuk and driven to Monkey Republic, luckily it was full and I roses the road to The Beach Road hotel. I have an en-suite fan room with large twin beds for US$10 a night. The room is clean and comfortable, and for that price you also have Accra to the beautiful pool. The beach is less than 5 mins walk and you are surrounded by restaurants, cages and shops. My 5 day stay is being extended to 15!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMP999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel is a fair choice when in Sihanoukville. For $20 p/n you get cable TV, hot shower, swimming pool and a good location at the top of the main road running down to the beach. The bar is good as well with a pool table and some decent drink offers and happy hours. The hotel has a bit of a motel feel to it with the rooms all set around the pool. Unfortunately this hotel suffers as the rest of Sihanoukville hotels do with various "working women" making visits to the western men who are staying in the hotel. That really is a problem for the whole of Sihanoukville though. I've traveled South East Asia extensively and Sihanoukville is easily the seediest place I've ever been (and that's saying something) As such I wont be back, plus there's really not much there in the first place apart from an average beach and lots of westerners with Asian girls. If you do have to visit though, Beach Road Hotel is not a bad choice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

For a hotel in a great location with a nice swimming pool, cable tv, hot water and air conditioning the price of this place can't be beat. However, I saw at least 6 cockroaches in our room the first evening there and the room, especially the bathroom, was quite musty smelling. There is mildew all over the bathroom walls and the ceiling. I had read the reviews before going, and checked the bed carefully for bed bugs as soon as we arrived. There were no bed bugs. Just cockroaches. There seemed to be less roaches the 2nd day after the room was cleaned so maybe it hadn't been cleaned for a few days before our arrival...? Anyway, I kept my suitcase zipped up and the bathroom door closed and it was not too bad. I don't think we'll stay there again though.

Room Tip: maybe the 2nd floor has less cockroaches
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shonna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

we came to sihanoukville in the middle of the night and was dropped in the main street. Most of the accomodation looked quite horrible initially but then stumbled across beach road hotel. We walked in and price was advertised as 16 dollars a night. We asked to see the rooms, and was taken past a great pool area. The rooms were enough for what we wanted although the beds were quite flimsy and did break at one point, bu the handyman took my bed and fixed it right up.

We asked to do the rooms for 10 dollars a night and we settled at 12 dollars a night. Hotel is located about 2 mins from the beach and beachfront bars. Utopia bar is only 3 places down and monkey republic bar and restaurant is across the road. If your going to sihanoukville stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sibbsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here in August 2012, checking into one of the double $15/night rooms. The room seemed OK, working air-con, cable TV needed some redocrating and airing (spelt very damp) but we'd stayed in much worse! However, we soon discovered the bed was pretty riddled with bed bugs. Upon telling staff they swiftly moved us across the corridor to a twin room, but when walking in we spotted another bed bug on the pillow before we'd even put our bags down! Finally, we were upgraded to another room by the garden which was bed bug free and smelt much better! There was still some upgrading to be done (the wall was soaking wet from dripping air con), but it was clean with a comfortable bed. The bar area was nice with a free pool table, and reasonably priced drinks. The service wasn't anything special either. Although it's not an expensive hotel, I'm sure we could have found better value for money elsewhere but had already prebooked our time there. I wouldn't stay again or recommend to others - try some of the other hotels on the same road.

Room Tip: Don't have the cheap rooms - pay the extra $5/$10 dollars for a garden/pool view room with no be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyD1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at the Beach Road Hotel for 2 nights in February 2012 during a tour through Cambodia. The hotel staff were very friendly, and the hotel was located in a very good area. It was about a 10 minute walk to the beach, and across the street from a cheap laundry service.

The rooms were equipped with two twin beds, and a spacious bathroom (but the shower wasn't really separated from the rest of the bathroom, so it'd get very wet during showers). The safe wasn't attached to anything, which was a bit weird -- because there isn't anything stopping someone from grabbing the entire safe. We weren't concerned enough not to use it though, and it was convenient having at least a bit of a secure place to put our stuff while we were at the beach.

My biggest gripe was the presence of ants in our room. They were tiny, and hard to notice, until you picked something up that was on a side table or on the floor and noticed tiny little ants crawling over everything. I know ants aren't really the worst thing you can find in a hotel room in South East Asia, but it still wasn't the most pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anitanita21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#21 of 76 in Sihanoukville
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#15 of 76 in Sihanoukville
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#17 of 76 in Sihanoukville
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Sok Sabay Resort
Sok Sabay Resort
#5 of 76 in Sihanoukville
127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Seagull Hotel
Grand Seagull Hotel
#32 of 76 in Sihanoukville
36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jasmine Hotel
Jasmine Hotel
#63 of 76 in Sihanoukville
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Road Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Road Hotel

Address: Sangkat 4, Krong Preah, Sihanoukville 18000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 76 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Price Range: $26 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Road Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Road Hotel has 80 rooms, restaurant, bar, swimming pool. Just 250m from the Serendipity beach. Standard, family, luxury rooms - all include A/C, Cable TV, hot water, fridge, safety box & Wi-Fi. Good prices. Long term residents are welcome with special prices. Other facilities: cinema, travel agency, massage (opened in June), kebab, internet, real estate, clothes & moto rent, coffee shop. Buy all bus and boat trip tickets from us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Road Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing