We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tidy, clean and nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Club Resort
Ranked #22 of 72 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Beijing
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Tidy, clean and nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2009

Really a nice place to stay.
We booked a double room for two days. The room is big enough for us to spread our baggage. Bath room is clean and the hot water is provided all the time. The GH is not far from Ochheuteal Beach and have some very good restaurants around, serve varied of seafood BBQ at $4-8/dish. There is also a small super market nearby, you can get fruit juice,soft drink, bread and other daily stuff there at very reasonable price.
$44/night is a little bit overpriced. But it's peak season anyway.

  • Liked — location
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Kimi0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    141
    75
    19
    20
See reviews for
36
158
51
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2009

We stayed at the Beach Club resort for a week, and had a very pleasant time. The location is great - close to the beach (3 min. walk) but far enough away that you don't get the noise at night. There are plenty of restaurants and internet cafes nearby, and the pool is small, but nice to sit around for a change of pace from the beach. They present a delicious (if somewhat expensive for Cambodia) buffet breakfast in the morning, and there is bar service all day (delicious mango shakes). We didn't really hang around the hotel much during the day, but others did, and seemed to enjoy it. The rooms are fairly basic, but they clean and a good size and have a good safe and cupboards to put clothes away. All in all, we were pleased with our choice and would stay there again if we returned to Cambodia.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — slight mix up on day 1, but they fixed the problem
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandh09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2008

We stayed for four nights in November. We had a family/triple room, so we had plenty of room, and the room was good and clean and had everything we needed. There is a nice swimming pool with plenty of loungers and a decent bar/restaurant near the pool with friendly/helpful staff. The beach is about 200 metres away but we didn't think it was particularly nice so we spent most of our 'sun' time around the pool rather than the beach.
If you're going to Sihanoukville and want to spend a bit of money (dirt cheap compared to developed world but expensive for Cambodia!), then you can't go far wrong with this place.

  • Liked — Nice swimming pool
  • Disliked — Sihanoukville is a little bit seedy, can't blame the hotel for that though....
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jrcDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night, the rooms were clean and tidy but pretty small there was not much space around a double bed, bathroom was a normal size, also the fridge in my room did not work.
Location was good only a couple of minutes walk to the beach and there was a shop nearby.
There was a pool which was very nice and breakfast was good as well.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Small rooms
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazed1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2008

There is nothing particularly wrong with the Beach Club Resort, but we felt that is was very overpriced for what was offered and did not provide good value for money. It is not basic backpacker-style accommodation, but is certainly not a 'boutique' hotel.

Our room was a respectable size and fairly nicely decorated and the bathroom was quite big. There was a bit of an ant infestation in the bathroom though and strange, 'complimentary' bottles of mini shampoo that were two-thirds empty with moulding labels.

The Cambodian staff are friendly and helpful, although we found the Western owner to be quite a surly and unapproachable character. The pool around which the rooms are situated looked OK, but was overlooked by building works when we stayed and, anyway, is nowhere near as nice as the beach (a 5-10 minute walk away).

Overall, we had an OK stay at Beach Club, although we did not leave feeling particularly impressed. There are better value places to stay on the beach itself (although, at the same time, there are a lot of very basic huts on the beach as well).

  • Liked — safe in room, provision of beach towels
  • Disliked — rude owner, cost
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CMPLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
globalgypsy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

Lovely place with nice clean rooms that I can certainly reccomend. There is a small pool to while away the day, and really pleasant staff to help you plan the night out- or stay in and enjoy the good atmasphere poolside. We found the room to be fine and think that it represented good value for money. We found so many others in Sihanoukville that we met out in the many bars at night had gripes about where they were staying, but not single really bad one about this place. The manager is really helpfull with onward info and arranging things about town which saved us loads of time and effort. Thanks to all.

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donnyorford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.S.W.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2008

My future accomodation in Sihanoukville solved after my pleasant stay 23rd & 24th April 2008 - This newly opened boutique hotel with its good sized pool is perfectly positioned being one block away from the best beach & virtually next door to the Casino - $2 tuk tuk ride to town & markets - friendly,helpful staff & Aussie, European management - Big Barry was very informative when it came to Bar-hopping time - very addictive - I will be going back soon. Kiwi / Oz John

  • Liked — New clean decor & a toilet suite that wouldnt look out of place in a 5 star hotel
  • Disliked — nothing - it suits me fine for the future
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kiwiozjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.3 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#20 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reef Resort
Reef Resort
#16 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#18 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#17 of 72 in Sihanoukville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#2 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
0.0 mi away
OC Boutique Hotel
OC Boutique Hotel
#27 of 72 in Sihanoukville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort

Property: Beach Club Resort
Address: 23rd Tola Street | Ochheuteal Beach, Sihanoukville 20000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sihanoukville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Club Resort, Sihanoukville is a boutique hotel and just minutes walk from Ochheuteal Beach. All rooms are fully equipped with all amenities including Air Con, En Suite bathroom with hot water, cable TV, fridge with mini bar and in room safe. The Restaurant has an excellent Western & Asian menu whilst the well stocked Bar also has free wi-fi internet. The swimming pool also features a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Sihanoukville
Beach Hotel Sihanoukville
Beach Resort Sihanoukville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing