We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Club Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Club Resort
Ranked #21 of 72 Hotels in Sihanoukville
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
130 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“highly recommended”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

The resort is owned by a Danish women who live on site. It all maintained and cared for as if it were her own home. Very neat and clean. Well kept and clean swimingpool. Many cozy corners to relax in and a pool table. Very cozy place with a good atmosphere of "a home away from home" serving good breakfast buffet.
Can highly recommend it to family with kids and to everybody else.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Orly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    141
    75
    19
    20
See reviews for
36
158
51
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
957 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 921 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed 4 nights in Sihanoukville and were unlucky with the weather. However, we had a large family room, the pool was nice, the massage was a treat, ALL the staff were very friendly and helpful and breakfast was always fun. Take a 5 minute tuk tuk to relax on Otres beach

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nilintentum_reliquit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012 via mobile

We are a Danish family who stayed at the hotel up to yesterday. The staff are really helpful and efficient, and it looks as if Luna, the owner, has done a great recruiting job. Her staff were performant in English, which is still quite unusual in touristic places in Cambodia. The waitress and waiters would help in every single little thing, as peeling the mangos I had bought from the market! The receptionist was also efficient and arranged our taxi booking to Phnom Penh. The owner greets all the guests in the morning as you arrive to have breakfast, which makes this place cosy and welcoming. The family room was huge, as well as the shower. And of course the pool, just outside our door, made our afternoons and evenings easier with the kids. I also used the massage center that was next door to our room and could not get enough of it (manicure, waxing, massage, facial, you name it, at great prices). It is not a five star hotel, but you feel good in this hotel. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cebu
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

loved spending time around the pool ,,interesting folks and Luna is wonderful and the all one can eat breakfast a delight ,,,priced right ,,jerry so. Calif.

Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank watercolor33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Based on the reviews we planned to stay here for 3-4 nights but just stayed for one in May 2012.

The positives - pool looked ok but we didn't use it, location ok. The free 30-minute massage at the resident branch of Relax was excellent. Wifi was efficient.

The negatives - the room we were given initially had a faulty air con unit. We put it on as soon as we checked in because the room was so stuffy; within 30 minutes there was water running down the wall from it and wetting me, my ipad and the bed. My husband went down to reception to inform them and was told someone would be along. Fifteen minutes later nothing had happened so I went down and asked to change rooms. This wasn't a problem, I was given the key to the room next door so began collecting our things together. When I entered the bathroom our toothbrushes and toiletries were crawling with tiny ants, disgusting, I had to rinse everything to get rid of them.

The second room was ok but like the first looked featureless and a little neglected. This was mid price range too at $29 without breakfast. We put the air con on but it wasn't doing much, which made me wonder why a fan was also in the room - maybe to combat the inefficient air con?

We went out for the day and when we returned, the room was really stuffy and the water in the fridge was warm. We had to wait until the following morning to get cold water from the fridge. We had an uncomfortable nights sleep due to the humidity in the room (with both fan and air con on) and the noise from the bar area.

Breakfast was $4.50 each and we decided to give it a go, but about half the food was uncovered and crawling with flies. I had bread as this was covered up, there were two toasters to use but they didn't work until a staff member plugged them into a different socket after I asked. The only cold drink was water; I was surprised there was no juice as at this price you'd think it would be on offer.

So to summarise I'm surprised at all the rave reviews as I found this place very average and certainly on the pricier side - what's the point in paying for a fridge and air con that you get no real benefit from if you only stay one night? I appreciate that if you never left your room you'd eventually have a properly working fridge and cool room but who comes on holiday to do that?

Room Tip: Avoid room 209
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

Positives:
+ very clean
+ spacious rooms with ac and fan
+ lovely large pool with beautiful sun loungers and parasols
+ amazing breakfast, best in Cambodia!
+ very helpful staff across entire hotel - quick and efficient and friendly
+ nice location close to the beach but far enough away to avoid the noisy bars etc
Negatives:
- whilst location is good it's on a fairly busy main road (set back) so you do hear the occasional lorry whizzing past which can ruin the poolside atmosphere a bit!
- no personal style/theme, the rooms etc are very functional - like a motel as such - so could be considered characterless by some people.

We used the hotel pre and post island visits where we stayed in basic huts so this was absolutely perfect for us as it has all mod cons and is super clean.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are very large but standard rooms also looked big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamhunter1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

We enjoyed the beach club resort. The staff were friendly and the pool was fantastic. The hotel is within walking distance of plenty of excellent restaurants and also very close to the beach. The rooms and pool area were kept very clean constantly by the staff.
The best part for us was the poolside room, we have small children and it meant that we could put them to bed at night and sit right outside our room and enjoy drinks and dinner (fairly well priced by hotel standards) and not be locked away in the room.
The bathrooms are fairly typical cambodian bathroom (haven't seen a stylish one yet except in very high end hotels). The noise from the restaurant across the road (loud music, but not too late) and the rooster next door (well we are in cambodia) were the only draw backs but not the fault of the hotel in any way.
They also have a very well priced massage/spa on site which was excellent.
The owner was away so we were truly looked after by the manager Claire. What an asset she was, taking time to make every single person feel welcome and comfortable.

Room Tip: pay the extra for a poolside room it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cambodiawandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sihanoukville hotels
0.3 mi away
Coolabah Hotel
Coolabah Hotel
#20 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Reef Resort
Reef Resort
#16 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Tamarind
The Tamarind
#18 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
Grand Sihanoukville Hotel
#17 of 72 in Sihanoukville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
Deluxx Boutique Hotel
#2 of 72 in Sihanoukville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.0 mi away
OC Boutique Hotel
OC Boutique Hotel
#27 of 72 in Sihanoukville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Resort

Property: Beach Club Resort
Address: 23rd Tola Street | Ochheuteal Beach, Sihanoukville 20000, Cambodia
Location: Cambodia > Sihanoukville Province > Sihanoukville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sihanoukville
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sihanoukville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Club Resort, Sihanoukville is a boutique hotel and just minutes walk from Ochheuteal Beach. All rooms are fully equipped with all amenities including Air Con, En Suite bathroom with hot water, cable TV, fridge with mini bar and in room safe. The Restaurant has an excellent Western & Asian menu whilst the well stocked Bar also has free wi-fi internet. The swimming pool also features a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beach Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Hotel Sihanoukville
Beach Hotel Sihanoukville
Beach Resort Sihanoukville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing