We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kettleman City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

After a long a if driving we were just happy to get a room...but what a good surprise when we opened the door to see a jacuzzi tub in the room....Room was very clean and the front desk staff were very helpful..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 473 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

My stay in Kettleman City was uneventful. This hotel had everything that I needed but not everything that I wanted. I could have swore that I had asked (in my search criteria) for a hotel with a gym. But when I arrived, no gym. My room was nice with a king-size bed, adequate TV, microwave & refrigerator. I had called the hotel the night before and requested a refrigerator with a freezer section. I was told no problem but when I checked in, again no freezer. I was told I could get one but not until the next day. By then I would have all my stuff unpacked and the refrigerator full with food.

This BW has a small swimming pool and a hot tub and the temp seemed good for both of them. The continental breakfast in the morning was adequate with scrambled eggs and either hash browns or bacon but not both, oatmeal, the normal cereal options, bananas, apples, & oranges.

A lot of construction people stay here and everyone was quite nice. One item of concern was that there are NO grocery stores anywhere in Kettleman City. Your only option is to buy from the stores attached to the gas stations or drive 25-30 miles to another town.

There is a casino about 28 miles from the hotel called Tachi.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We usually arrive late on our way from S. CA to N. CA and by purchasing ahead, we were guaranteed our room. When we arrived at 4 a.m. there was a note on the door saying all rooms were sold out. Luckily with our pre-paid room we had a place to sleep. It's the nicest hotel for the price, and is the half-way point from our house to our destination.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My in-laws totaled their car in Kettleman City and the police brought them to the lobby of this hotel until we could come up from San Diego to pick them up. They were bruised and in pain, but since they are Chinese and have very limited English skills, I contacted the front desk from San Diego. We tried to book them a room for a few hours, but the front desk clerk insisted on charging a very high price and made insulting comments about their ethnicity. It is clear she doesn't like Asian people very much. It was highly offensive.
I contacted the Americas Best Value Inn next door and they made immediate arrangements to give them a room to rest at a fair price. In great contrast to the Best Western, this new hotel was kind, caring and affordable.
They probably ought to be sued, but we are just glad to never engage with this hotel ever again.

Room Tip: Go to the America's Best Value Inn next door. They are kind and do not discriminate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Brett W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Just an average hotel. I have stayed in a lot of other Best Westerns that exceed the value and expectations of this hotel. It's just not very many hotels in this area so you dont have much of a choice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Have stayed in the area many times over the years. This is the cleanest, most comfortable place I've found close to I-5. Front desk staff great, everything in working order, reasonably priced and food spots nearby. Will stay there again when in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank U7406AGlindac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Traveling from LA to San Fran on I-5 is somewhat desolate to say the least, not many choices for hotels or restaurants. This Best Western is just far enough off the interstate to offer a quite night's sleep in a clean and comfy bed. We stopped at two others hotel at previous exits before finding The Best Western at exit 309, our oasis for the night. The pillows are a little overstuffed but we were too tired to really care"

Room Tip: We liked the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JHM757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettleman City
24 mi away
Harris Ranch Inn
Harris Ranch Inn
#1 of 7 in Coalinga
512 reviews
24.5 mi away
Best Western Big Country Inn
22.5 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#6 of 6 in Lemoore
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore
24.5 mi away
Motel 6 Coalinga East
Motel 6 Coalinga East
#3 of 7 in Coalinga
87 reviews
24.5 mi away
Laura Lodge
Laura Lodge
#4 of 7 in Coalinga
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites

Address: 33410 Powers Dr, PO Box 539, Kettleman City, CA 93239-9731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Kettleman City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kettleman City
Price Range: $112 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites! As the halfway point between Sacramento and Los Angeles, our Kettleman City hotel is a favorite for frequent travelers and road trippers. You’ll enjoy easy access to Interstate 5, an electric car charging station and a friendly atmosphere to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. There’s RV and truck parking available in a gravel lot, plenty of space for your big rig or camping gear. Whether you’re simply passing through, need an extended stay or on an epic road trip, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. Business travelers especially enjoy the quick commutes our Kettleman City hotel makes possible. Oil and construction workers depend on us to be their home away from home, and our helpful staff is always available to help business travelers with their unique needs. Just because you’re in town for work doesn’t mean you can’t squeeze in some leisure time, too. With so many top destinations nearby, it’s easy to make the most of any trip. Our Kettleman City hotel also features honeymoon suites, hot tub suites and family room suites. Is a romantic getaway in order? How about a little extra space for families on their annual trip? We’re the only in and out hotel within 100 miles, and we are always pet friendly because we understand that your furry friend is a must on some trips. We’re also the only hotel within 60 miles with a pool and hot tub. Nothing’s better after a long day of work or adventure than a rejuvenating soak in a hot tub, as employees of PG&E®, one of our frequent business guests, know. Our property is also close to Avenal and Coalinga State Prison, and we welcome many travelers with business to take care of at these locations. Whether it’s a meeting, event or vacation that brings you to this part of gorgeous California, where you stay can make or break your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kettleman City Hotel Kettleman City
Kettleman City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing