We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HEADING NORTH”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kettleman City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HEADING NORTH”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Booked and stay at this hotel on way to Mill Valley. Great place very clean. Bed a little hard but slept well. Didn't stay for the breakfast but looked to be great. A lot of construction worker staying there made it a little noise in the morning warming up their trucks.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    140
    92
    30
    33
See reviews for
139
124
44
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Camptonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Was driving home from L.A. and was very tired. Decided to stop for the night and found Best Western. The staff were very friendly and professional. The room was outstanding in both comfort and amenities. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We wanted to break up our trip and Kettleman City wasa good in between point. I don't see any other reason why you would stop and stay here. They hotel was updated, clean and had the perfect amount of space for our family of 5. The room was stated as a suite. It had 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa. It was still one hotel room, no separate bedoom with a door or even a partial wall. There was a minifridge. They offer a breakfast that is one step above a continental breakfast. You can make waffles and there were eggs and bacon in addition to cereals, yogurt, fruit, juice and coffee. This set up is perfect for us because we have 3 children and everyoe can get something that they like. The front desk staff were very pleasant at check in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

the floors around the outside of the hotel need a day of powerwashing to removed stains and marks ! the beds were comfortable, their were smoker and ashtrays everywhere outside the building, the hotel needs to have a smoking area to help keep the hallways and stairs clean and smoke free

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Halfway in between LA and San Fran, this hotel is perfect for highway travelers. We stayed in a king-bed suite in the hotel's new addition. Our room was spotless. Clean sheets and towels, wonderful water pressure and a decent continental breakfast. Perfect for that one-night stay in between cities!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea0518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I was getting very tired, began searching my smartphone for places to stay along my route. I'm partial to Best Western. This one turned up. I stayed. I got good rest. I found out when a location wants to sell more than microwave cheese omelets and industrial hard boiled eggs from a tube, they must get a restaurant license from the state. The kitchen area was being upgraded to restaurant status the day I stayed. Jose at the 76 station a block away told me he could have lock-out assist to me in minutes, and car repair evaluation and service within an hour.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tceng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here, as most people do, as a stop over between Northern and Southern California. It was quite clean and quiet. The breakfast was average. We paid about $120, with my AAA discount, which was too much for what you get. It really is a supply/demand thing....because there aren't very many hotels along interstate 5, they can get away with higher prices.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettleman City
24.5 mi away
Best Western Big Country Inn
24.0 mi away
Harris Ranch Inn
Harris Ranch Inn
#1 of 7 in Coalinga
461 reviews
22.5 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#5 of 6 in Lemoore
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#3 of 6 in Lemoore
247 reviews
24.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore
24.5 mi away
Motel 6 Coalinga East
Motel 6 Coalinga East
#4 of 7 in Coalinga
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites
Address: 33410 Powers Dr, PO Box 539, Kettleman City, CA 93239-9731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Kettleman City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kettleman City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites! As the halfway point between Sacramento and Los Angeles, our Kettleman City hotel is a favorite for frequent travelers and road trippers. You’ll enjoy easy access to Interstate 5, an electric car charging station and a friendly atmosphere to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. There’s RV and truck parking available in a gravel lot, plenty of space for your big rig or camping gear. Whether you’re simply passing through, need an extended stay or on an epic road trip, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. Business travelers especially enjoy the quick commutes our Kettleman City hotel makes possible. Oil and construction workers depend on us to be their home away from home, and our helpful staff is always available to help business travelers with their unique needs. Just because you’re in town for work doesn’t mean you can’t squeeze in some leisure time, too. With so many top destinations nearby, it’s easy to make the most of any trip. Our Kettleman City hotel also features honeymoon suites, hot tub suites and family room suites. Is a romantic getaway in order? How about a little extra space for families on their annual trip? We’re the only in and out hotel within 100 miles, and we are always pet friendly because we understand that your furry friend is a must on some trips. We’re also the only hotel within 60 miles with a pool and hot tub. Nothing’s better after a long day of work or adventure than a rejuvenating soak in a hot tub, as employees of PG&E®, one of our frequent business guests, know. Our property is also close to Avenal and Coalinga State Prison, and we welcome many travelers with business to take care of at these locations. Whether it’s a meeting, event or vacation that brings you to this part of gorgeous California, where you stay can make or break your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kettleman City Hotel Kettleman City
Kettleman City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing