We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kettleman City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent value for the money”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Kettleman City is a wide spot in the road but has several lodging and fast food options primarily because of its location, just when you are getting tired of driving, between northern and southern California. The Best Western is a very nice hotel with good amenities.

I had made the reservation for the wrong date and they weren't able to give us a non-smoking room so we opted for the suite. We are glad we did it since it adds room to spread out at a reasonable price - especially with our AAA discount. It is very clean hotel but the suite is a bit dark in the seating area. The bed was VERY comfortable. A great combination of mattress and bedding. The pillows were too thick for my taste and I had some trouble sleeping but my husband slept really well. Having some thick and some thin pillows on the bed would fit more tastes. However, the comfort of the bed was an unexpected treat at this price point and in this location.

The breakfast was very good with properly done scrambled eggs. Some additional fresh fruit options would be welcome. They do offer a newspaper - one of my favorite ways to learn about what is important in an area we are visiting - and that is greatly appreciated.

We appreciated that they welcome pets.

This is a very good value for the money in an area where there are not many options.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FHTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    141
    92
    31
    33
See reviews for
140
125
45
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed here for several nights in July and I was very impressed by the friendly and personable staff. The rooms are big and very comfortable. AC works great and beds were super comfy, every night was a great night of rest. Lots of counter space in bathroom, and tons of closet space too! The hotel is older, so sometimes things can be heard from the next room. The pool and hot tub are small, but well maintained. Overall, I will always stay at this hotel when traveling through Kettleman City!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyGirl27924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We travel with 3 kids, so this was one of the few best westerns that could accommodate us in one room in the area. We stayed there twice. Stingy with towels. Soap dispensers are so high that the kids can't reach to wash their hands or shower without help. The first room wasnt too bad, but the second (nonsmoking) room smelled like cigarette smoke and was gross. Breakfast area very small and crowded, and not replenished except by request. It was a great assortment of Food though, and the front desk staff was friendly. Kids loved the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alysiaskl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
582 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We traveled from LA to SF and stayed at the Best Western in December. We had the room on the first floor. The room was very nice, clean, and large. The breakfast was good. The parking lot was large. Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BangkokSachse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Super hotel – no disappointments for this hotel meeting Best Western Plus standards including a wonderful breakfast in the morning. Very nice Denny's and several other fast-food places nearby. Great place to break up the trip when traveling the I-5 corridor between northern and southern California.

Room Tip: When we made our reservation online, we requested a quiet room, and the hotel accommodated us with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_C33048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My husband and I were travelling late into the night and decided to stop in Kettleman at this Best Western. We were pleasantly surprised that we got the last room and that is was so nice. All the staff were super friendly, the whole hotel was super clean and our room was so nice. We highly recommend this hotel for the tired traveler on I5.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARK744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have been staying at the particular Best Western location for many years and there cannot be enough said about the nice facilities - which are always there, the more than complete breakfast meal provisions, and the extremely "customer oriented" direction - commitment - plus "never ending" do whatever we possibly can to make each one of our guests both happy and satisfied with their experience of staying with us.

Room Tip: The "suites" are great if you really need the "room size" as an accomodation for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leon1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettleman City
24.5 mi away
Best Western Big Country Inn
24.0 mi away
Harris Ranch Inn
Harris Ranch Inn
#1 of 7 in Coalinga
462 reviews
22.5 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#5 of 6 in Lemoore
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Travelodge Lemoore
Travelodge Lemoore
#3 of 6 in Lemoore
247 reviews
24.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore
24.5 mi away
Motel 6 Coalinga East
Motel 6 Coalinga East
#4 of 7 in Coalinga
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites
Address: 33410 Powers Dr, PO Box 539, Kettleman City, CA 93239-9731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Kettleman City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kettleman City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites! As the halfway point between Sacramento and Los Angeles, our Kettleman City hotel is a favorite for frequent travelers and road trippers. You’ll enjoy easy access to Interstate 5, an electric car charging station and a friendly atmosphere to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. There’s RV and truck parking available in a gravel lot, plenty of space for your big rig or camping gear. Whether you’re simply passing through, need an extended stay or on an epic road trip, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. Business travelers especially enjoy the quick commutes our Kettleman City hotel makes possible. Oil and construction workers depend on us to be their home away from home, and our helpful staff is always available to help business travelers with their unique needs. Just because you’re in town for work doesn’t mean you can’t squeeze in some leisure time, too. With so many top destinations nearby, it’s easy to make the most of any trip. Our Kettleman City hotel also features honeymoon suites, hot tub suites and family room suites. Is a romantic getaway in order? How about a little extra space for families on their annual trip? We’re the only in and out hotel within 100 miles, and we are always pet friendly because we understand that your furry friend is a must on some trips. We’re also the only hotel within 60 miles with a pool and hot tub. Nothing’s better after a long day of work or adventure than a rejuvenating soak in a hot tub, as employees of PG&E®, one of our frequent business guests, know. Our property is also close to Avenal and Coalinga State Prison, and we welcome many travelers with business to take care of at these locations. Whether it’s a meeting, event or vacation that brings you to this part of gorgeous California, where you stay can make or break your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kettleman City Hotel Kettleman City
Kettleman City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing