We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient stop near Interstate 5”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kettleman City
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Kettleman City is just a small cluster of gas stations and burger bars, with BW as one of the very few motels. The room was away from traffic noise (it looked out on to a blank wall close by), the beds OK, but the pllows were too stuffed to be comfortable. Bathroom fittings were rather worn and in need of attention. The breakfast selection was limited, but adequate. The main problem in the breakfast area was the very cramped space, not helped by two groups who had taken five of the tables for lengthy meetings and appeared not to care about the lack of space for other guests. Three of the eating places mentioned on the hotel's information had closed. OK and inexpensive for a one night stop-over.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 470 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed here on way back home from San Francisco. It was ok for one night stay. Nice room with chair and very roomy. Micro/fridge, in room coffee, good wi fi and TV stations. Used the hot tub which was hot but not bubbling. Grabbed coffee, juice and yogurt at the breakfast and hit the road again. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smiley0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The staff was friendly and helpful, but the motel seemed to be understaffed. Unfortunately the motel itself was disappointing. The room door was very hard to open, sometimes requiring NFL-level blocking force; the satellite TV reception was awful and when I inquired about improving it, the concierge said she would get right back to me but never did. TV channels were very limited. We were especially disappointed that FOX was available but not PBS or MSNBC. The room corner table was missing and concierge asserted that it would be very hard to find another. We used the weathered poolside plastic tables instead. The hydraulics in the desk chair were shot, leaving the user at chin-level to the desk. Energy efficiency: no recycling and the maximum hot water was waay too hot; could be turned down to save energy and the motel $$. Air conditioner v noisy. Breakfast was great!! We still like BW but in future would stay in a bigger town, where we have enjoyed much better accommodations.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLo49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We called in with the hope of a room whilst travelling from Santa Monica to San Francisco at 10.00pm. Fortunately they had one available. The lady at reception was pleasant and efficient booking me in quickly and advising the location of the room. I was unable to unlock the door and returned to reception to ask for assistance she explained that some of the locks worked in the opposite direction and came out to show me how it was done. The room was very clean, tidy and spacious. Breakfast was acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 585Rodney585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stopped while we were coming back from Disneyland trip.
1. Customer service was very poor.
2. So many flies in bathroom and in room, kids couldn't sleep all night.
3. Spiders in window.
4. Noise from outside all night

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasvir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Needed a break between San Diego and Napa and this did the trick. Nothing special but supplied a good bed, clean bathroom, wifi, and breakfast (hot and cold). Avoid the corner with the ice machine if noise bothers you.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaa92129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Very nicde rooms. Guests services sucks. Very rude and cold to guests. Beds are a bit hard. Quiet and safe though. Clean rooms for most part. Okay pit stop place off the I-5. Wouldn't suggest you stay longer than a day.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayster83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kettleman City
24 mi away
Harris Ranch Inn
Harris Ranch Inn
#1 of 7 in Coalinga
506 reviews
24.5 mi away
Best Western Big Country Inn
22.5 mi away
Motel 6 Lemoore
Motel 6 Lemoore
#6 of 6 in Lemoore
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites Lemoore
24.5 mi away
Motel 6 Coalinga East
Motel 6 Coalinga East
#3 of 7 in Coalinga
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites

Address: 33410 Powers Dr, PO Box 539, Kettleman City, CA 93239-9731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Kettleman City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kettleman City
Price Range: $112 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN Kettleman City Inn & Suites! As the halfway point between Sacramento and Los Angeles, our Kettleman City hotel is a favorite for frequent travelers and road trippers. You’ll enjoy easy access to Interstate 5, an electric car charging station and a friendly atmosphere to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. There’s RV and truck parking available in a gravel lot, plenty of space for your big rig or camping gear. Whether you’re simply passing through, need an extended stay or on an epic road trip, our property is designed with your comfort in mind. Business travelers especially enjoy the quick commutes our Kettleman City hotel makes possible. Oil and construction workers depend on us to be their home away from home, and our helpful staff is always available to help business travelers with their unique needs. Just because you’re in town for work doesn’t mean you can’t squeeze in some leisure time, too. With so many top destinations nearby, it’s easy to make the most of any trip. Our Kettleman City hotel also features honeymoon suites, hot tub suites and family room suites. Is a romantic getaway in order? How about a little extra space for families on their annual trip? We’re the only in and out hotel within 100 miles, and we are always pet friendly because we understand that your furry friend is a must on some trips. We’re also the only hotel within 60 miles with a pool and hot tub. Nothing’s better after a long day of work or adventure than a rejuvenating soak in a hot tub, as employees of PG&E®, one of our frequent business guests, know. Our property is also close to Avenal and Coalinga State Prison, and we welcome many travelers with business to take care of at these locations. Whether it’s a meeting, event or vacation that brings you to this part of gorgeous California, where you stay can make or break your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kettleman City Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kettleman City Hotel Kettleman City
Kettleman City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing