We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A cosy place”

Kern River Brewing Company
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Kernville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A cosy place”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The food was good, especially the fish&chips. The IPA bier was excellent. The friendly service and good prices made our dinner very satisfactory.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virgilio_Gabriella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    89
    26
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Honest Micro Brewery”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had dinner and checked out all the beers. Sequoia is my personal favorite. Food was OK but the atmosphere is GREAT.
It's a MUST when visiting Kernville.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank OSmacX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing beer and food!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We love this place! we eat here everytime we come to Kernville. If you want a fantastic brewed beer and a burger this is the place. We love every beer they make. The people are friendly and fun! We are always very impressed with this place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank lpompey79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beer very good, food just ok”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We ate dinner here Memorial Day weekend. The beer was excellent, and made the meal worth it. My burger was fine, cooked well, etc. My wife's pulled pork tasted odd. Something in the sauce/seasoning was just strange. Go for the beer. Stick to burgers if you eat there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onyx, California
Level Contributor
110 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“This Place Needs to be More Customer-Focused”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

The beers that are brewed here are very good, but every time I have tried to order a burger cooked the way I like it (medium rare, or at least medium), I am told they will not cook them anyway other than well done. I expect this from McD's, but not a local brew pub. They always say it has to do with E. Coli.

Really? If they are that concerned about E. Coli bacteria in their ground meat, they should get a different meat purveyor, or grind it themselves. Not a valid argument, as far as I'm concerned.

I suggest, grab a beer or two, then go across the street to the Sierra Gateway Market's BBQ trailer and get a tri-tip sandwich.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RogerF679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kern River Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Kern River Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing