We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for a decent price”
Review of Cheryl's Diner

Cheryl's Diner
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Kernville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food for a decent price”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Fab milkshakes and lovely breakfast! The staff were really friendly and very attentive. Had a really old fashioned charm about the place.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pinksmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    52
    34
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“I love this place”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Although this place isn't fancy, the food is served hot and the staff is very friendly. I ate here for breakfast and dinner and enjoyed both. I love the fact that the good majority of the staff is related to Cheryl.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“poor service”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

called for breakfast no 1 seemed to want to serve you was about to walk out when we did get service food was good when we did get it tho.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank tony l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food, pies and service”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This is a comfortable little dinner with inside or outside seating. Service is great as is the food. Don't forget to have a piece of pie, I had banana cream, it was delicious!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nightshade08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A really nice experience”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We went to the diner for breakfast and what a treat it was. We were met with friendliness and a nice welcome. The kids enjoyed the pancakes and i had a small fry up. The coffee refills were good and the ambience was very informal and pleasant. It felt like a true diner experience and that's exactly what we were looking for.
Couldn't fault it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimanderin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheryl's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Cheryl's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing