We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kernville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazing pizza...can't get any in Bakersfield this good, really!”
Review of The Pizza Barn

The Pizza Barn
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Kernville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had them deliver to the Sierra Gateway Cottages because we couldn't get the grill to work at first. They said it would be at least 45 min, but it was quicker than that. We ordered the veggie pizza without broccoli. It was amazing. The crust was nice and crisp. The sauce was good and the right amount. All the toppings were not skimpy and they use fresh mushrooms, not canned. We couldn't have been more pleased with the pizza. We always eat there when we are in Kernville and never disappointed and the staff is always nice.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shelngav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 116 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2019

We camp on the Kern every year and we always stop for pizza at the Pizza Barn on our way out of town. The pizza is delicious!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Live2trade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019 via mobile

We love the pizza barn. Great friendly family atmosphere. Pizza is the best. Very nice salad bar and sides. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank tisharenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2019

We come to the Kern every summer to do a 2-day rafting trip. We always go to Pizza Barn the night before we launch. We have had pizza all over the world, and we still think Pizza Barn's is the best. The crust is perfect and chewy, and not too thick but not too thin. They don't skimp on the cheese. We've gotten a variety of different toppings over the years, and all have been great. The salad bar is very good, with a nice variety and a decent size bowl. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2019

So many great options in Kernville, this one was suggested to us by our guides with MRI. For a party of 11 this was an excellent option and fresh toppings and lots of choices. Good salad bar and local beer draft options.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank CM1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pizza Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing