We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza & salad bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pizza Barn

The Pizza Barn
Ranked #4 of 15 Restaurants in Kernville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good pizza & salad bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

While on vacation we were able to spend 1 1/2 days in Kernville. We really enjoyed the selection of pizza slices plus the salad bar & drinks with free refills. Great atmosphere. Try it, you'll like it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    21
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pizza, low key”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place has a great view, and casual atmosphere. Nothing much in the decor and not sit down service but clean and relaxing. Great natural place for pizza and beer. Their pizza choices are great and some are unusual but tasty. If you are a fan of great cheesy goodness this place will be a favorite spot. As far as I know they are also open much later than other restaurants in the immediate "downtown" area.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brwniepoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great little rustic pizza place. Lots of kids serving and cooking but this did not alter the standard of the food, took a while for them to clean the tables around us but where very helpful in locating a map for us. Would recommend for good quality and value for money

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank pinksmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
117 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a great place for pizza and beer. I've eaten here twice and enjoyed the pizza both times. The line to order is a bit long at times but its worth the wait.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Moby21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Two hour wait for carry out!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

We were originally told that it would be an hour for our pepperoni pizza to be ready but my husband ended up waiting another hour at the location before he got our pizza! The pizza was good, but not a two hour wait good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joshlili03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Barn also viewed

 

Been to The Pizza Barn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing