We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing spot!”
other travelers have booked this property
Private, poolside cottage nestled under ancient oaks in Sonoma Valley.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private, poolside cottage nestled under ancient oaks in Sonoma Valley.
Enjoy the sun or relaxing in the shade of poolside pergola. Relax on your private patio outside the cottage kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Private, poolside cottage nestled under ancient oaks in Sonoma Valley.
Enjoy the sun or relaxing in the shade of poolside pergola.
Relax on your private patio outside the cottage kitchen.
Relax in luxury with queen size pillow top bed, organic cotton sheets, and choice of pillows.
Spacious and comfortable living room with internet-enabled, 42-inch flatscreen HDTV.
Enjoy local wine from the dozens of nearby vineyards and tasting rooms.
Beautifully decorated with vintage wine posters; stacks of local guides help you plan your day.
Fully-equipped kitchen: appliances, cookware, serving ware and indoor and outdoor dishes and glasses
Dining area overlooks the pool.
Savor a Nespresso, or French press coffee or a cup of tea in your own kitchen.
Relax over breakfast at home. We can pre-stock your kitchen by special arrangement.
Comfortable side chair and dedicated dressing table in bedroom.
En suite bath with plenty of towels.
Italian ceramic tile surrounds a deep soaking tub and shower.
Great handheld, adjustable jet shower.
Organic vegetable garden - guests are welcome to enjoy edibles in season!
Pick berries, fruits and vegetables from our organic garden.
Enjoy the Sonoma sunset from the patio.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kenwood, Sonoma County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kim E
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing spot!”
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We could not have been happier with this rental cottage. Hosts were so welcoming and home was pristine. Fabulous location for exploring, beautiful pool for unwinding with the day's bounty. We hope to be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenGat...
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stunning and comfortable home with terrific hosts”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I am so glad to have found this wonderful cottage. It was an oasis of calm and comfort in the midst of a busy wedding weekend. The home is so well-appointed and our hosts could not have been more gracious and considerate. They have literally thought of everything you could possibly need for a weekend away. This is the kind of place you dream of finding in wine country for a visit. Do yourself a favor and stay here.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J C
San Rafael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, spotless, and everything you need for comfort and relaxation.”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Nestled in a serene country setting, this beautifully decorated cottage includes the enjoyment of the spacious grounds. Provided with all the amenities, you can relax, cook gourmet meals (there's even a coffee press), watch movies and sleep late. Everything is fresh, comfortable, clean and new. Best of all, you are conveniently located to all that the Napa and Sonoma wine regions have to offer: glorious scenery, myriad wine tasting opportunities, spas and hot springs -- you name it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, out in the country, big sky.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill F
Mill Valley, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved the pristine wine country cottage and "home- away-from-home"!”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Delightful owners Linda and Michael Rosso accompanied us for our introduction to our brand new and beautifully appointed one bedroom rental cottage at Sonoma Rosso -- our “home-away-from-home” for the New Year holidays and three-night stay. Their enthusiasm for living in the midst of the wine country was evident and quite contagious! The lovely pristine cottage had an eat-in and fully equipped kitchen with a beautiful tabletop for two made from former wine barrels, full-size refrigerator and stovetop and microwave as well as Nespresso machine and a variety of coffee and tea choices for the mornings with cheerful red accents in the brand new cookware and utensils. We have never stayed in such a well-equipped unit with everything from seasonings to plastic bags and wrap, napkins and all kinds of baking dishes, bowls, plates and skillets. They have thought of everything...from picnic baskets to outdoor private BBQ grill, plastic outdoor dishes for poolside dining under the gazebo, to a lovely seating area with table and chairs outside the cottage for when the weather warms and we come back for another stay! Everything is well-marked in the kitchen, so it makes it easy to return it to its original cabinet location after use.

The clever clothespin board in the kitchen is loaded with Sonoma vineyard tasting brochures and discounts and ideas for happenings and activities in and around Kenwood and the neighboring Wine Country. A customized map on the wall shows the specific geographic area and winery locations off Hwy 12 and near Sonoma Rosso.

The living room had a flat screen high definition large TV with full cable access, large l-shaped comfortable sectional and reading chairs and lamps. The cottage is full of colorful framed Rosso posters and original oil landscape paintings, some of which were painted by owner and artist Linda Rosso.

The comfortable queen-sized bed was accompanied by three choices of pillow types, extra cozy blankets, a ceiling fan and light and charging stations at each bedside for tablets and phones. The ample closets had fluffy new striped beach towels for the saltwater pool outside the front door, guest robes and slippers, and the bath had ample towel sets, bath amenities and a tub and shower combination. The ample natural light in the cottage was easily controlled by moving the blades on the plantation shutters to adjust from light to dark or for privacy.

We were offered the opportunity to pick any veggies we would like to cook from the organic raised garden beds near the main house and enjoyed the lemons on their many citrus trees.

All in all, it was a wonderful way to bring in the new year in signature Sonoma Rosso style. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall look and comfort of the cottage and the welcoming hosts.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2016
We really enjoy preparing the cottage for our guests and are delighted that you noticed all little details! We look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason H
Mill Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely great, highly recommended”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 2 days and it was absolutely great. I work in branding so I can recognize when someone has put in a lot of thought to ensure a great experience. The cottage is super clean and the owner thought of every detail. It is in a perfect, central location and you can hit all the wineries and nearby towns. Also, if you want to stay in and be cozy, they have every amenity. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: They thought of every detail, seriously.
Liked least: Nothing, I thought it was great.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2015
Thanks for spending your winter weekend getaway at Sonoma Rosso - our goal is make the cottage a "home away from home" in all seasons, since there is so much to do in Sonoma Valley wine country year-round. So glad you enjoyed your stay - come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotladdi...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Phenomenal Guest Cottage in Sonoma County Wine Country”
Reviewed December 4, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I had a fabulous 4-night stay at Sonoma Rosso. It is immediately apparent that this brand new cottage, designed precisely to host guests has been a labor of love for owners Linda and Michael Rosso. The cottage is comfortably and beautifully furnished and the kitchen is fully equipped. The queen size bed is comfortable, the wi-fi is technically perfect, the large flat screen television is wonderful, there are abundant outlets, expertly placed, and even USB ports at each bedstead. Linda has brought all of her experience to bear in designing a cottage from the ground up that meets guests' every conceivable need, from utensils to dishes to pans and pots to whisks to glass ware to personal care products and on and on. A picnic basket is supplied. There is an outdoor grill and a gorgeous pool and a view of Hood Mountain that is nothing short of spectacular. Linda and Michael are exceptionally friendly, accessible hosts whose hospitality and attention to detail is unmatched. This is a most wonderful get-away gem in the center of Sonoma County, Valley of the Moon wine country, surrounded by fabulous wineries, restaurants and endless outdoor activities. It is a terrific value -- you can't go wrong booking here, and however long you stay, you will wish you had been able to spend longer. We certainly shall return and cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort and overwhelming attention to detail
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 7, 2015
Reviews like yours make us smile - we are so glad you appreciated the details!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D88
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spacious Cottage - Beautiful Grounds”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Sonoma Rosso in their perfectly decorated cottage. It was larger than we are used to or expected with a well equipped kitchen (loved the Nespresso), spacious living room and separate bedroom. The furnishings are new and very comfortable (i.e. nap time on the couch). In addition, the large pool right outside the front door was inviting and refreshing. We enjoyed reading and relaxing under the large shady pergola. We found Sonoma Rosso to be very well located and easy to find. We took some great hikes just a very short drive from the front door. Annandale State Park is beautiful with some nice shade on a hot fall day. We are coming back!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing