We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tried again but can't recommend”

Palooza Brewery & Gastropub
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #6 of 10 Restaurants in Kenwood
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: American, Gastropub
Description: Palooza is an American style brewery and gastropub focused on great food and breaking the barrier between beer drinkers and wine drinkers. we have 8 rotating craft beers on tap as well as local wines to choose from as well as a full bar with artisan cocktails. We have ping pong, billiards, giant jenga, gaming pads by Buzztime and darts all day long with 4 TV Screens. Come join us for Kids eat free with Mondays (rules apply)Tuesday Ping Pong Tournament, Trivia Wednesdays and live music on Thursdays. Palooza has Monday thru Friday happy hour. We also have a great out door seating area and a wood fired pizza oven on the patio.
Restaurant details
Description: Palooza is an American style brewery and gastropub focused on great food and breaking the barrier between beer drinkers and wine drinkers. we have 8 rotating craft beers on tap as well as local wines to choose from as well as a full bar with artisan cocktails. We have ping pong, billiards, giant jenga, gaming pads by Buzztime and darts all day long with 4 TV Screens. Come join us for Kids eat free with Mondays (rules apply)Tuesday Ping Pong Tournament, Trivia Wednesdays and live music on Thursdays. Palooza has Monday thru Friday happy hour. We also have a great out door seating area and a wood fired pizza oven on the patio.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it has been a couple of years since we ate here- so thought we give it a another try. Still cannot recommend.. service was terribly slow, hostess was not friendly nor welcoming. we were seated at a wobbly table out on patio- it was not crowded- so thought food would arrive quicker than it did. Food was lack luster. Fish and chips and fish tacos were mushy and tasteless. Corn dog batter. Without the water boy refilling our glasses once in a while- we might as well been invisible. For the price you pay, there are other places in the valley that offer a more enjoyable experience. I guess this place is for the tourists.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeaFran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzette T, Owner at Palooza Brewery & Gastropub, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello JeaFran,

Thank you for your review. We definitely will look into our hostess, making sure she is friendly and accommodating. I am sorry your food took a while to come out, but all of our dishes are made to order, so it takes time to cook each dish. Our fish for the fish and chips and the Tacos is cod and we beer batter to order. We would love the opportunity to show you the great food we have, please try us again soon.

Thank you again for your review. We look into everyone and make corrections to ensure every customer leaves with a great experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 126 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Food was ok; nice that they have smaller beer serving size; was there on a rainy day and the outdoor heaters were not all in working order -- and a server moved on near our table without asking. Waited too long to order but after that service was relatively prompt. Kinda loud and more for a young crowd.Spouse liked it more than I did. Restrooms need improvement.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Catherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

We had 5:30 reservation for outside. We arrived 5 min early. The hostess said we could wait about 30 min. or eat inside. We ate inside. The waitstaff and hostess never smiled the entire time we were there. The food was underwhelming. One in our party was in a wheelchair. The owner should try and use the bathroom in a wheelchair, it was a struggle trying to get in the restroom due to the very restrictive restroom entrance. Overall I would pass on this place.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 377dough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

We stopped here after another local spot closed. Had fried pickles, fish tacos, Brussel sprouts and a few glasses of wine. Very enjoyable.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank latidaboutique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here a few times over years. Great place of selections for beer. Their pizza is great and they have an outdoor pizza oven. Good ambiance.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank 001ashh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palooza Brewery & Gastropub also viewed

Kenwood, Sonoma County
 
Kenwood, Sonoma County
 
Glen Ellen, Sonoma County
 

Been to Palooza Brewery & Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing