We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to visit and to be a club member”

Ledson Winery & Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 5 Tours in Kenwood
Certificate of Excellence
San Rafael
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to visit and to be a club member”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We enjoyed wine tasting and if you are not yet a wine club member you should for sure go with someone who is. Everyone is very very friendly and the wine is excellent too.

We enjoy the setting, the wine and going upstairs when you are a club member or with club members where they serve the more reserve type wines.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    71
    29
    14
    12
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful Location and Excellent Wines”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Ledson Winery estate is simply gorgeous. The castle is well crafted and stately. The wines are also fantastic. If you get a chance taste the Gunsight limited production wine. It is very good but then nearly all their wines are really good and priced right.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank CSMOHR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to visit”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The winery was decorated for Christmas and just beautiful. Next time we will picnic and spend more time enjoying the grounds of this winery. We had an extensive tasting sampling nine different wines. Great friendly staff to educate you about their wines.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Would not go back”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have been to many wineries in the Napa and Sonoma valleys. We selected Ledson because it looked beautiful and told of great picnic opportunities. Our pourer had very little patience for the process and was not giving any warm feelings at all. He couldn’t get to the sale fast enough. We had packed a picnic and our plan was to eat and enjoy the views while drinking our favorite bottle of Ledson wine, following the tasting and touring. There is no tour. We purchased our bottle, received PLASTIC glasses to use outside, and we were told no outside food allowed in their picnic areas. The house and property are beautiful, but next time I will go someplace that cares about my experience with my visit and their wines.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank findjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LedsonWineryHotel, Owner at Ledson Winery & Vineyard, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I want to personally apologize for the bad experience you had at Ledson Winery. There is no excuse for anyone EVER leaving the winery feeling as if they were not treated like royalty. Our goal is offering extraordinary hospitality, nothing less. We obviously did not succeed in your case. Is there something we can do to have you give us another chance? It would be our pleasure to offer you a complimentary reserve tasting with one of our wine consultants. Please contact tastings@ledson.com or call us at (707) 537-3823 to schedule the reserve tasting. Once again, I apologize and can assure you we take your comments to heart and want to resolve this. – Steve Ledson, Owner and Winemaker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Favorite winery of our 4 day sonoma/napa trip”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Seeing the grounds and house/castle from the road you know you are in for something special. The entrance is perfect for pictures. We had Tom give us our tasting and he was amazing! So energetic, funny and knowledgable. We are still laughing about some of the analogies he used about the wine. Out of the 20 wineries we visited, Ledson had our favorite wine. There wasn't a single one we tasted that we didn't like. I will be recommending this place to everyone I know that plans a trip.

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ledson Winery & Vineyard also viewed

Kenwood, Sonoma County
Kenwood, Sonoma County
 

Been to Ledson Winery & Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing