We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We got married here!”
Review of Chateau St. Jean

Chateau St. Jean
Ranked #2 of 21 things to do in Kenwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Inspired by formal estate gardens in the south of France, Chateau St Jean is the quintessential Sonoma winery that features gracious style and exquisite architecture. Founded in 1973, the winery is a pioneer in single vineyard wines and the home of the iconic Cinq Cepages.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“We got married here!”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We got married here! We are from out of town and this was suggested by our wedding planner. We had 30 guests, it was a magical evening. We had the ceremony in the gardens, then dinner on the lawn with a view of the vineyard. They had heat lamps set out by the table and then moved them up to the patio for cake. It was gorgeous! It was a perfect evening. Thanks Chateau St. jean for the memories!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daisy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    79
    27
    17
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vineyards and an "alright" tasting”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We just did a tasting, so we weren't there very long. The man helping us treated us very much as a bartender would so we didn't get a great feel for what kinds of wines we were tasting or what made this vineyard so special.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jenna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
389 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Beautiful winery”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful winery. The sights of the property and the wine tasting is incredible. I would definitely come back.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 998MichaelW998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful vineyard, nice people, good wine”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This vineyard is definitely worth stopping at if you're in the area. We came from Benzinger and then another property of their's down the road. The grounds are beautiful. My girlfriend had a great time walking around and taking pictures. The tastings are 2 for 1 and some of the wine is decent. We loved the Gewurztraminer! Stop by for a nice view and some decent wine. Then head up to the Russian River Valley. Many, many places to try great wine up there!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank center2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful venue”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Small, beautiful gardens. Tour guide was very nice and well informed. One of the women working in the wine tasting room was a little rude. Would probably go to a larger vineyard next visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank frenal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau St. Jean also viewed

Kenwood, Sonoma County
 
Kenwood, Sonoma County
Kenwood, Sonoma County
 

Been to Chateau St. Jean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing