We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So glad we stopped - wished we could have eaten” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of VJB Cellars

VJB Cellars
Ranked #1 of 21 things to do in Kenwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“So glad we stopped - wished we could have eaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was our first stop for wine tasting. We went here to pick up a Sonoma Passport we had ordered online. The staff was all incredibly friendly, and our pourer had lived his life in the area. He was full of wine and area knowledge that was interesting and very helpful since this was our first stop. We thoroughly enjoyed the wide range of wines we were able to try, and wish we had the opportunity to try to eat there. We had just finished up lunch elsewhere, so couldn't eat. If you are passing through Kenwood, we highly recommend stopping by.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank lynnp636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

563 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    486
    54
    14
    4
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great salads and pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stopped here for lunch when doing wine tasting in Sonoma County on Labor Day. GREAT fresh ingredients in the salad and the pizza crust was so very fresh and delicious. Did the wine tasting after and loved their Rosso.. bought a few bottles. The staff was very fun and accommodating. Great stop!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freefromwisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Not bad prices on their food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband had a spinach salad that looked delicious. I was having stomach issues so I did not eat, but the pizza looked great. No wine tastings for us. This winery is new and the building looked great.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarieH774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One of the worst pizza EVER”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend heard about this place having the authentic pizza ingredients from Italy so we rushed there cause we are pizza freaks. Oh my god ... While we were ordering it we asked for them to be thin and crispy so when they showed up with these white thick crusts we all looked so disappointed so we asked them to bake them more. I had ordered the arugula and prosciutto one even though you can't rebake them I asked anyway. The pizza was blend the cheese was too young and prosciutto was not up to standard. So if you are looking for an authentic pizza skip this place or have the nuts for a snack

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kukisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hove, england
Level Contributor
200 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Grab a pizza, charcuterie board and glass of red wine and enjoy it all in the courtyard. There is a gelato shop, gift shop and wine-tastings if you want something else to eat/do.
The pizzas are especially good.
Staff are super friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank makeminealargeone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed VJB Cellars also viewed

 
Kenwood, Sonoma County
Kenwood, Sonoma County
 

Been to VJB Cellars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing