We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Kunde Family Winery
from $125.00
More Info
Reviews (497)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
366
82
24
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
82
24
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain top cave tour mountaintop tasting wine club red dirt wine tasting bottle shock tasting room boxing ring free tour wine cave cheese plate highlight of our trip beautiful grounds great wine tasting area knowledgeable staff
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came with a two for one reserve tasting from our local hotel. As it was a gorgeous day we asked to sit outside. Our hostess Saraya was immediately able to find a way to accommodate us and treated us very kindly despite the busy day. She allowed us to explore the reds thoroughly as that was our interest.

We did join the wine club for their reserve wines. Next visit I would like to experience the mountain top tasting. Thank you Kunde for such great hospitality!

Thank Lcullen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunde4thGen, Owner at Kunde Family Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Lcullen0,

Thank you so much for stopping by! We truly appreciate the 5 star rating and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us. I will make sure Sonoya is aware of your compliments. When your travels bring you back our way, two tickets to our Mountain Top Tasting Experience on me.

Best Regards,
Marcia Kunde Mickelson
4th Generation Winegrower
Kunde Family Winery

P.S. Welcome to the Club!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to the front desk to ask about tasting and were met by an ice queen. After she sighed and gave us a dirty look and talked us out of doing something that meant work for her - she sent us away to the tasting area. The people there were indifferent towards us being there until it came time to pay the bill. Then it was upsell city. The kicker is the wine is not really that great. So, why bother when there are hundreds of other places right down the road?

Thank bkct1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunde4thGen, Owner at Kunde Family Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear bkct1,

I regret that your visit was less than what you hoped for. We pride ourselves on giving exceptional customer service to everyone who walks through our doors. Not sure what happened but I will address it with our Tasting Room team. I hope you'll give us another chance in the future.

Best Regards,
Marcia Kunde Mickelson
4th Generation Winegrower
Kunde Family Winery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We walked in on a Saturday for a tasting. It wasn’t that crowded and we easily found a table. After our first pour, we went back up for the second and were completely ignored by our wine server, Alice. After more than five minutes of watching everyone else be helped, and some more than once we were getting ready to just walk away. Vail jumped in and said “looks like you need your glasses filled.” It was a poor experience and we learned nothing about the wines, other than their names. We finished out the tasting but left unsatisfied. I would not visit this winery again. We have found much friendlier service elsewhere.

Thank Frost79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunde4thGen, Owner at Kunde Family Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Frost79,

I regret your recent visit was less than what you hoped for. We pride ourselves on giving exceptional customer service to everyone who visits us here. I will review your comments with my team. I'm not sure why this happened but I do hope you'll give us another chance in the future.

Best Regards,
Marcia Kunde Mickelson
4th Generation Winegrower
Kunde Family Winery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Mountain tasting was amazingly beautiful. A must see!! Be sure to take your photos right away, as when you’re finished we were kind of rushed off to leave.

Thank Wiscowine2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Friendly, knowledgeable staff, beautiful setting. We took the mountain top tasting, the view is amazing! We viist this winery every two years when we visit Sonoma. Wine is fantastic

Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunde4thGen, Owner at Kunde Family Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear Anita,

Thank you so much for the terrific review and 5 star rating! It is truly appreciated. So happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us.

Best Regards,
Marcia Kunde Mickelson
4th Generation Winegrower
Kunde Family Winery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

I highly recommend this winery! Absolutely beautiful and the mountaintop tasting is a must! Such a stunning view up there!! We had Paul as our guide and he was amazing! He is very knowledgeable and informative. This was our favorite winery on our trip. Cant wait to come back.

Thank tarafatland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunde4thGen, Owner at Kunde Family Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2018

Dear tarafatland,

So happy to hear you enjoyed your Mountain Top Tasting Experience. Thanks for taking the time to write about us. I will make sure Paul is aware of your compliments.

Best Regards,
Marcia Kunde Mickelson
4th Generation Winegrower
Kunde Family Winery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

We had a highly enjoyable wine tasting at the Kunde Family Winery. Jordan, who is a member of the Kunde family, took great care of us, carefully explaining each wine and offering us a couple extra wines to sample. What a memorable experience.

Thank servicecomesfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunde4thGen, Owner at Kunde Family Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear servicecomesfirst,

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We appreciate it. So happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us. I will make sure Jordan is aware of your compliments. When your travels bring you back our way, you'll have to try our Mountain Top Tasting Experience. Comps on me for two upon your return.

Best Regards,
Marcia Kunde Mickelson
4th Generation Winegrower
Kunde Family Winery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

We were fortunate to have a family member of the Kunde family assist our tasting. We did not go up their hillside for the Mountain View, but they have a pretty setting and reception for tastings. As with most other wineries, the staff is knowledgeable and helpful. Our tasting was customized to our desires (not so common with other wineries). We ordered several cases of wines one cannot purchase retail. The experience could not be easier. Worth the visit.

Thank Byrd3B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunde4thGen, Owner at Kunde Family Winery, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Byrd3B,

So happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us! We appreciate the comments. When your travels do bring you back our way, you'll have to try the Mountain Top Tasting Experience. Comps on me for two upon your return.

Best Regards,
Marcia Kunde Mickelson
4th Generation Winegrower
Kunde Family Winery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

We did the mountain top tasting - would highly recommend! Our tour guide was very passionate about the wine and taught us a lot about the vineyard and their process. The views are stunning and complimented by excellent wine.

Thank Jen_Macphail91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunde4thGen, Owner at Kunde Family Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2018

Dear Jen_Macphail91,

Thank you so much for the 5 star rating! We appreciate it. So happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us.

Best Regards,
Marcia Kunde Mickelson
4th Generation Winegrower
Kunde Family Winery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Experienced the mountain top tour with Paul as our guide. Such a beautiful area with breath taking views of the valley. Paul’s selection of wines and knowledge was so spectacular and memorably. A must see when visiting Sonoma.

Thank sarahhobbs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunde4thGen, Owner at Kunde Family Winery, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Good Morning sarahhobbs44,

Thank you so much for the great review and 5 star rating. We appreciate it! So happy to hear you enjoyed the Mountain Top Tasting Experience. I will make sure Paul is aware of your compliments.

Best Regards,

Marcia Kunde Mickelson
4th Generation Winegrower
Kunde Family Winery

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews