We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Salt and Stone Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 9 Restaurants in Kenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great food and reasonable prices. Service very good. They were very accommodating with a toddler too.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank bkct1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 137 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2019

This restaurant along the Sonoma Highway is a "Must" visit during any wine tasting day in the Sonoma area. The Food, the Wine, the Views; all excellent!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank normanr985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019 via mobile

As locals, we like to support our independent restaurants. We have eaten at Salt and Stone multiple times. We have had fantastic food and service, however we continue to find that it is not consistent.

This last time was one of those less than stellar experiences. The kitchen was beyond slow. It took a very long time to receive our lunch. When food came out it was cold for one in our party, and duck that was really dry on another salad.

We live in wine country. We understand wine pricing in restaurants. This establishment has taken the mark up piece to a whole new level. I would highly recommend taking your own wine and paying the corkage fee.

We are not sure what we are going to do about repeating our visits here. The setting is beautiful. The experience can be lovely.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 1wanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

We had been tasting in the area and needed food bad about 3:00. Not just any food ( foodies) but missed the normal lunch time. We had been told by many friends Salt & Stone was Really good.
So only Bar seating.... and that didn’t matter. Limited menu, no problem!! It was
excellent!! The mussels were sooooo delicious as was the octopus and everything else we ordered. Good wines by the glass and good service. Not average food, can’t wait to go back. Located on the main road near all the wineries.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank beachster56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

We had a very good dinner. The pate was good. The short ribs were cooked very well. I'd say the service was good, although the waiter seemed to want to move us along. We suggest to take a bottle of wine and pay the corkage fee.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mwb1266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Salt and Stone Restaurant also viewed

Kenwood, Sonoma County
 
Kenwood, Sonoma County
 
Glen Ellen, Sonoma County
Glen Ellen, Sonoma County
 

Been to Salt and Stone Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing