We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Harvest Inn(St. Helena)(Great Value!)
$549
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Helena(St. Helena)
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$579
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Sonoma Mission Inn & Spa(Sonoma)(Great Value!)
$649
$534
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meadowood Napa Valley(St. Helena)
$975
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Inn(Santa Rosa)
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveler rating
511
77
43
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
77
43
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barwine countrytuscan villasonoma valleybeautiful propertycouples massagetour of the propertylarge hot tubeggs benedictglass of proseccobreakfast was includedeach morningking roomglen ellenlocal wineriesyogurtwine and cheese
Filter
Updating list...
576 - 581 of 665 reviews
Reviewed May 11, 2010

From Southern California, it is just a short flight and somewhat longer drive to get to a beautiful, enchanting Mediterranean village. Adults only! No TV! Relaxation! A pampering spa! Quality food simply & well prepared! Wonderful wines! What's not to love!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkandmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Our experience at the Kenwood Inn exceeded expectations in selecting it from among many top resorts in the area. The setting, rooms, grounds, food and service were all excellent making for most memorable stay. We were moved to take as many photographs right at the resort as on all our other visits and sights that week throughout the area. The Kenwood is a destination we want to return to in of itself.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iripina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

We did a very last minute overnight at Kenwood Inn & Spa. It was exactly what we were looking for. Charming, romantic and incredibly relaxing. The spa facilities are wonderful, but not sprawling (who needs a sprawling spa when you can roam the inn's grounds in your robe anyway?). There's a private bath-house (clothing optional) with a hot tub and steam room. Perfect when it's a bit too chilly for the outdoor pool.

The rooms are just beautiful. Wonderfully painted walls, gas fireplace and a beautifully appointed bathroom. Rooms either have small balconies or terraces with cafe table to sip your wine (or coffee).

We only ate breakfast at the inn, but it was AMAZING. We headed into Sonoma for dinner, but after that breakfast, I'd be open to trying dinner at the inn as well.

There's a wine bar for a relaxing apertivo before dinner and a nice opportunity to chat with the other guests.

The only drawbacks - it's quite expensive so be prepared to spend north of $600/night for a room. And we had a small issue with our door handle. We got locked in. And maintenance never came. Luckily, one of the staff happened to be walking by and let us out (and apologized profusely), but you'd think they'd be a bit more responsive when a guest is having a problem with their door lock, given the open air layout of the property.

If you're heading to Sonoma for a spa/romantic outing, and considering Kenwood and Sonoma Mission Inn -- ABSOLUTELY go for Kenwood. Sonoma Mission Inn, while nice, is much bigger, feels a bit cookie cutter and doesn't have the charm or intimacy of Kenwood.

I'd go back to Kenwood in a heartbeat, and hope I have the opportunity to do so.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCSFCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Wonderful stay at this most special place, even in pouring rain! Exquisitely landscaped! Huge, comfy bed! Excellent choices at the complimentary breakfast. Surprised to find a super special private room with a perfect hot pool and sauna for couples to use, right next to a working waterwheel. Very, very charming spot!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2010

My husband and I started out our Napa/Sonoma wine trip at this lovely Inn. We felt like we were in a Tuscan village. Very romantic in every way. Their rooms do not dissapoint with plush bedding, fireplace, & sumptious bathroom. The included breakfast was a delight, as well. They even have a small, private winebar located at the Inn. We'll definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drandmrsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews