We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Getaway - 5* R&R”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
“Fabulous Getaway - 5* R&R”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My weekend started with a wonderful winery excursion taken care of by Eric - their on property concierge who really knows what he is doing. The property itself was immaculate, our room very clean, peaceful and very quite . The freshness and quality of the breakfast is exceptional. Clearly passion and excellence are mantra's here at the Kenwood Spa. Recommend it highly.....will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Really like the 2nd floor rooms with private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    493
    72
    37
    19
    12
See reviews for
28
494
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just a great place. Beautiful rooms, food and facilities. We have stayed many times and look forward to returning again soon. Equally important, excellent management and staff. The manager, Heika Pacchetti is fantastic, she is always extremely friendly and helpful, and runs a tight ship--can't ask for more.

Room Tip: All rooms are individually unique and have their strong points. I believe all have fireplaces as wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FredP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Year after year we return to Napa and this year we decided to give Sonoma a try. We had driven many times past this beautiful property while touring the area and chose this Inn for our 3 night stay. Everything was perfect from the moment of check-in. Recommendations for winery tours and local restaurants were spot-on and introduced us to many local attractions that we had not been aware of. We would return in a minute. Thanks to all the fantastic staff.

Room Tip: The King suites are huge with a large gas fireplace and valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
229 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

The service is very personalized. The person who checked me in also gave me a tour while bringing my luggage to my room. The property has a Mediterranean design which is truly beautiful. My room was amazing with a spectacular view of the vineyards on a hill across from the property. There is a gas fireplace. Spacious bath and comfortable bed. Dinner in their restaurant was exceptional as was the service. I had breakfast there in the morning as well which was equally wonderful. There are no TVs in the rooms which was nice so you could sit there and read by the fire with a glass of wine! Didn't get to try the spa but will on my next trip. Heard it is fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelin2Anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were so looking forward to our stay at this property.It was our first stay at KIS. Upon our arrival, we were informed that the 3 Garden Rooms we had reserved and paid for, were now 2 Garden Rooms and a Ground Level Courtyard Room. The Garden Rooms were nice, but the Courtyard Room was dark and felt like a dungeon! We were told that our reservations had been changed/switched at the last minute by the property, but no one informed us of the switch. Additionally, we were told that there weren't 3 Garden Rooms in close proximity available. This seemed strange as the Hotel was not Sold Out. We were told by the Front Office Staff that a bottle of Champagne would be delivered to one of our rooms for the Property's blunder, but the bottle was never delivered. The dinner at the on- site restaurant was bland and tasteless. It by no means is up- to- par with typical Sonoma Restaurants. Positives: Beds are comfy, fireplaces in the rooms are quaint. Wine bar is cozy.

Room Tip: Upper Garden Rooms are brighter and less noisy. Avoid staying in the rooms above the check in desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKIS, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Travelbug,

I am terribly saddened to hear that you were anything but delighted with your stay. Upon further investigation I discovered that you did in fact secure 3 Garden Rooms upon your initial purchase. You were subsequently placed in 2 standard Garden Rooms as well as 1 upgraded Garden Room (featuring a more luxurious, over-sized bathroom than our standard) located within our Central Courtyard. We did refund you on the spot to make up for the fact that you desired to be located near one another, and I am terribly sorry to learn that you did not receive champagne as was promised. Sadly, when we are on Sold-Out status it is incredibly difficult to find leeway to arrange for a last minute room move. If you would be willing, I would like to speak with your further in regards to your experience.
You may reach me at anytime by calling us at (707) 833-1293, or as an alternative you may reach out to me via email by writing to hpacchetti@kenwoodinn.com.

Sincerely,
Heike Pacchetti
General Manager
Kenwood Inn & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at the Kenwood Inn for three wonderful nights in February. Everything was just amazing.All of the staff including Kyle,Eric, Chef Roberto are extremely helpful and totally fabulous.Roberto prepared us a wonderful fireside dinner and and his breakfast service was equally tasty.(The best pancakes I ever had..Really. The italian coffee is excellent.)
We enjoy the large hot tub which made a cool afternoon so much fun.
I have traveled all over Europe and the Kenwood Inn is my new taste of Italy in California.

Applausi e buona fortuna tutto il meglio per il personale. Salute

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheCreativeGenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you go to Sonoma/ Napa valley, this place is a MUST! I was taken by surprise, because it exceeded every expectation we had. It is absolutely drop dead gorgeous. The rooms are stunning, the property itself is small, charming, intimate and authentic. The breakfast--Oh, my god! Fantastic! It is not cheap, but worth every cent. Great service and hospitality. This place has a very romantic touch to it. Do not miss!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liat-geographic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenwood
9.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
2.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
13.4 mi away
Vintners Inn
Vintners Inn
#2 of 25 in Santa Rosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#1 of 6 in Yountville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
9.8 mi away
Bardessono
Bardessono
#2 of 6 in Yountville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
9.6 mi away
Auberge du Soleil
Auberge du Soleil
#1 of 1 in Rutherford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn

Property: Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Address: 10400 Sonoma Hwy, Kenwood, CA 95452-8015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Kenwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sonoma County, the Kenwood Inn and Spa is the premier destination for visitors seeking gracious treatment, lush surroundings, and luxurious accommodations. Designed with hand-crafted artistry, the Inn has the allure of a Mediterranean villa enticing guests along walkways that meander from courtyard to terrace, from patio to spa to create the ultimate escape.A small, peaceful hideaway, the Inn offers 29 dreamy rooms and suites, each appointed with fireplaces, featherbeds, Italian linens for bed and bath, complimentary breakfast each morning, luxurious robes for lounging and twice daily housekeeping service.The intimate hideaway offers a dining room and wine bar exclusively for guests of the Inn, spa featuring results-oriented products and vinotherapy treatments, one outdoor heated pool and two hot tubs, and sunning terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hotel Kenwood
Kenwood Inn And Spa, A Four Sisters Inn Sonoma County
Kenwood Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing