We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sadly, ,,,,,,Disappointing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We were so looking forward to our stay at this property.It was our first stay at KIS. Upon our arrival, we were informed that the 3 Garden Rooms we had reserved and paid for, were now 2 Garden Rooms and a Ground Level Courtyard Room. The Garden Rooms were nice, but the Courtyard Room was dark and felt like a dungeon! We were told that our reservations had been changed/switched at the last minute by the property, but no one informed us of the switch. Additionally, we were told that there weren't 3 Garden Rooms in close proximity available. This seemed strange as the Hotel was not Sold Out. We were told by the Front Office Staff that a bottle of Champagne would be delivered to one of our rooms for the Property's blunder, but the bottle was never delivered. The dinner at the on- site restaurant was bland and tasteless. It by no means is up- to- par with typical Sonoma Restaurants. Positives: Beds are comfy, fireplaces in the rooms are quaint. Wine bar is cozy.

Room Tip: Upper Garden Rooms are brighter and less noisy. Avoid staying in the rooms above the check in desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelbug2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMKIS, General Manager at Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear Travelbug,

I am terribly saddened to hear that you were anything but delighted with your stay. Upon further investigation I discovered that you did in fact secure 3 Garden Rooms upon your initial purchase. You were subsequently placed in 2 standard Garden Rooms as well as 1 upgraded Garden Room (featuring a more luxurious, over-sized bathroom than our standard) located within our Central Courtyard. We did refund you on the spot to make up for the fact that you desired to be located near one another, and I am terribly sorry to learn that you did not receive champagne as was promised. Sadly, when we are on Sold-Out status it is incredibly difficult to find leeway to arrange for a last minute room move. If you would be willing, I would like to speak with your further in regards to your experience.
You may reach me at anytime by calling us at (707) 833-1293, or as an alternative you may reach out to me via email by writing to hpacchetti@kenwoodinn.com.

Sincerely,
Heike Pacchetti
General Manager
Kenwood Inn & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 645 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed at the Kenwood Inn for three wonderful nights in February. Everything was just amazing.All of the staff including Kyle,Eric, Chef Roberto are extremely helpful and totally fabulous.Roberto prepared us a wonderful fireside dinner and and his breakfast service was equally tasty.(The best pancakes I ever had..Really. The italian coffee is excellent.)
We enjoy the large hot tub which made a cool afternoon so much fun.
I have traveled all over Europe and the Kenwood Inn is my new taste of Italy in California.

Applausi e buona fortuna tutto il meglio per il personale. Salute

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCreativeGenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

If you go to Sonoma/ Napa valley, this place is a MUST! I was taken by surprise, because it exceeded every expectation we had. It is absolutely drop dead gorgeous. The rooms are stunning, the property itself is small, charming, intimate and authentic. The breakfast--Oh, my god! Fantastic! It is not cheap, but worth every cent. Great service and hospitality. This place has a very romantic touch to it. Do not miss!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liat-geographic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Second visit and nothing disappointed. Eric the concierge is fabulous. Contact him to arrange tours, tastings and restaurants. He got us into the French Laundry when American express couldn't! No kids and no TV makes this a great romantic get away. The chef is amazing so plan to eat here at least once. I could see this becoming an annual Valentines weekend trip!

Room Tip: There are only 29 rooms. Ask Eric!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucsonTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a magnificent stay, and the resort and spa was far more than we expected or anticipated! From Nick to Kyle to Tara, chef, and our delightful waitress, every person on staff was truly personable and down to earth. We loved it!

Their rooms are exquisite, soft/jazz music playing on your personal Bose player in the room, with fireplace lit and the most amazing bed we've ever slept in. The rooms are wonderfully spacious, inviting, and feel more like home than your own home! The bathrooms are spacious with a jetted tub fit for two, as well as a shower spacious enough. The lavender bath salts provided are amazing! Each of the windows which easily open to hear the sounds of the property are a perfect detail. Having our room next to the water wheel and being able to listen to this at night was beyond relaxing.

The chef/waitress and their amazing breakfast spread just adds to the impeccable detail of this resort. Everything chef prepared was top notch and tasted like comfort food with a kick. I wish we could have breakfast there daily!

The spa was so relaxed, not rigid, and well-thought out! I don't doubt that's why locals visit there, too!

P.S. Gluten- free travelers (those with Celiac, especially), you should feel very comfortable to stay here; I was well taken care of!

Thank you to all of Kenwood for the best 2-night stay ever! We WILL be back for a longer stay in the future!

Room Tip: Room 22 has a beautiful room view of the water wheel! Highly recommend this Beautiful Room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbtoreador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

The only way to describe this hotel is that they make you feel as if it is your house and you are treated like royalty. Every moment seems to be making sure you are attended to. The front desk staff to the spa included. I would definitely return here if I am back in the Sonoma Valley or near it. The hotel is like a small personal garden with the surroundings perfectly manicured and maintained. The detail of the room décor including the windows makes you feel as if you truly are in a Tuscan village. Looking out over the vineyard and the fog coming in over the mountains was an incredible view.

Room Tip: We had a room that was on the 2nd floor corner #16. I am not sure you could go wrong no matter where...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Everyone at the Kenwood Inn went above and beyond to make sure we had a perfect stay. They really took great care of us on 2 occasions now and we will be loyal customers for a long time to come. The only thing that would make the stay better is if there was an onsite work out room. Sometimes you just need to sweat out the wine from the day before and this is definitely a gap in their facility.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baedvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenwood
9.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
2.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
507 reviews
7.7 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,071 reviews
8.9 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
23.6 mi away
Honor Mansion, A Wine Country Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 10400 Sonoma Hwy, Kenwood, CA 95452-8015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Kenwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Price Range: $284 - $762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sonoma County, the Kenwood Inn and Spa is the premier destination for visitors seeking gracious treatment, lush surroundings, and luxurious accommodations. Designed with hand-crafted artistry, the Inn has the allure of a Mediterranean villa enticing guests along walkways that meander from courtyard to terrace, from patio to spa to create the ultimate escape.A small, peaceful hideaway, the Inn offers 29 dreamy rooms and suites, each appointed with fireplaces, featherbeds, Italian linens for bed and bath, complimentary breakfast each morning, luxurious robes for lounging and twice daily housekeeping service.The intimate hideaway offers a dining room and wine bar exclusively for guests of the Inn, spa featuring results-oriented products and vinotherapy treatments, one outdoor heated pool and two hot tubs, and sunning terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hotel Kenwood
Kenwood Inn And Spa, A Four Sisters Inn Sonoma County
Kenwood Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing