We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful secluded, quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We recently stayed here for 3 nights on our honeymoon. The Kenwood Inn and Spa is a beautiful hotel with the feel of Italian villas clustered together. Since this hotel has been reviewed so often, I'll just point out some things a potential guest might want to know:

- The hotel only accepts guests 18 and up so it is very tranquil.
- The staff were uniformly very hospitable and nice. The Concierge is extremely personable and helpful.
- Breakfast is included. Coffee is set out by the restaurant area starting at 7 am and then a choice of 3 different cooked breakfasts is possible starting at 7:30 am. Be advised, however, that our experience was that it took 30 minutes to receive our cooked breakfast. There is also a buffet of pastries and fruit if you want that.
- Do not leave food out in your room. Our room had severe ant issues and we woke up to find them crawling all over an opened bag of M+Ms that we had left on the dresser. Same thing happened the next day with our evening chocolates.
- The bathrooms are very old fashioned (ie. not updated in the modern style) with a small 70's style tub and leaking shower curtain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jemimagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
There are newer reviews for Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 641 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Kenwood, CA has a number of wineries and is typically about a 2-hour drive northeast of San Francisco. I stayed ther for the 2013 Sonoma Wine Country Weekend in order to be close to several of the events. The hotel has pretty grounds. However, the rooms are dark. I was in a room on the first floor. I could hear the people above me walking around their room at all hours. I'd read about this problem in other reviews. As a result, I had requested a room on the second (top) level. However, the hotel was sold out for the Sonoma Wine Country Weekend so a second-story room was not available. Service in the restaurant was slow each morning for breakfast. In summary, the Kenwood Inn and Spa is a four-star hotel in a beautiful part of the country.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper level so that you won't hear the people above you walking around.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This was our second visit to the Kenwood Inn and I can't say enough about how wonderful it is. The staff is fabulous, especially Eric the concierge! The resort itself is so beautiful, relaxing, the water features are amazing. Our room was absolutely amazing. Every time we walked around the grounds, went for a swim in the amazing pools, we were alone. The only time we saw other guests was at breakfast. A PERFECT place for a romantic getaway. I can't say enough great things about Kenwood Inn.

Room Tip: Every room is a great room!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darcy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Romantic Tuscan ambiance complete with old world charm -the perfect venue for a small (60) wedding. Buy out the property and you never have to leave. Kenwood has everything - a fabulous chef, beautiful rooms and courtyards, award winning spa. It was the wedding my daughter dreamed it would be. Our guests raved about the wedding weekend. Between Eric, the concierge's knowledge of the area and Jeannine, the event coordinator's attention to detail, we didn't have to worry about anything. I highly recommend this beautiful magical place.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Although we only stayed for a few nights, the overall experience was amazing. The inn has a very intimate feel, with different areas of the hotel giving it a very private feel. The room was amazing with a great spot to sit outside, or by the fire. The staff was more than willing to get us anything we needed, and also respectfully gave us privacy when desired. The spa had some really unique and different treatments and I recommend trying one out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrand308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I could write a small book about the pleasures of the Kenwood Inn and Spa. The fireplace in our room, the fireplaces in the restaurant, the serenity of the large hot tub with its waterfall and soothing cascade of water, the lovely service from a staff that makes a guest feel that they really, truly want you to have a fine experience, the trees and the palms which cast gorgeous shadows against the ochre walls of this Tuscan styled villa, the good food, the intimacy and overall serenity of the entire place which makes it so relaxing, an excellent facial (pricey but excellent), the delicious array of breakfast treats...if you want a large, busy, slick place with lots and lots of people watching, Kenwood is not your place. But if you can be seduced by a koi pond with a magic little wizard who is intent on fishing and an old water wheel...come to Kenwood Inn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diana95426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed at Kenwood Inn and Spa last week in June. Great place! Eric the concierge is awesome. The property was well kept and the staff was attentive to our needs. The breakfast was very nice and included all of our favorite morning wants. We had two meals at the hot tub. The restaurant staff couldn't have been more accommodating . Although there is no gym on site, there is a nice facility a short drive away that the hotel has vouchers for. We worked out there several days. My wife found the pilates and zumba classes to be excellent.
We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KamenKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenwood
9.4 mi away
MacArthur Place - Sonoma's Historic Inn & Spa
2.6 mi away
Olea Hotel
Olea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Glen Ellen
497 reviews
7.7 mi away
Harvest Inn by Charlie Palmer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Hotel Yountville
Hotel Yountville
#2 of 6 in Yountville
1,061 reviews
9.7 mi away
Villagio Inn and Spa
Villagio Inn and Spa
#6 of 6 in Yountville
924 reviews
8.9 mi away
Wine Country Inn & Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn

Address: 10400 Sonoma Hwy, Kenwood, CA 95452-8015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sonoma County > Kenwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenwood
Price Range: $298 - $878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Sonoma County, the Kenwood Inn and Spa is the premier destination for visitors seeking gracious treatment, lush surroundings, and luxurious accommodations. Designed with hand-crafted artistry, the Inn has the allure of a Mediterranean villa enticing guests along walkways that meander from courtyard to terrace, from patio to spa to create the ultimate escape.A small, peaceful hideaway, the Inn offers 29 dreamy rooms and suites, each appointed with fireplaces, featherbeds, Italian linens for bed and bath, complimentary breakfast each morning, luxurious robes for lounging and twice daily housekeeping service.The intimate hideaway offers a dining room and wine bar exclusively for guests of the Inn, spa featuring results-oriented products and vinotherapy treatments, one outdoor heated pool and two hot tubs, and sunning terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Kenwood Inn and Spa, A Four Sisters Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenwood Hotel Kenwood
Kenwood Inn And Spa, A Four Sisters Inn Sonoma County
Kenwood Inn Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing