We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$5 Tuesdays”

SawShop Gallery Bistro
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Kelseyville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Madera, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“$5 Tuesdays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

What a nice surprise! Dropped in based on word of mouth and had a great meal. Appetizers were $5 so we started with Ahi Tartare. My Gorgonzola Gnocchi was very tasty as well, all washed down with $5 glasses of wine and a tasty IPA! We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank BBitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    21
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kelseyville, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dining in downtown Kelseyville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Saw Shop is a delightful restaurant in Lake County. For locals and visitors alike, it's a "go to".

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann_D_M_1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
116 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We always wanted to try this place. Not open for lunch we've been standing on the porch earlier checking out the menu, but this time we made it for dinner with friends.
We had 3 different dishes, the Salmon, the blue cheese filled pork loin and the veggie pasta with pork belly.

Everyone felt their dishes were just amazing. What a nice treat. Really the best place for dinner in Lake County.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paraplu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelseyville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A Lake County Diamond”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Easily the best restaurant in this part of the the County. It is easily the best for ambiance, style , inventive, and creative dishes, plus many classics some thing for everyone - but not dumbed down. The best burger Ive ever had. Good tasty food they do a taps night and special deals mid-week. Often there is live music too. Excellent local wine list too. Also quite reasonable for the quality of food which is excellent.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spearing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Try this place again - you'll be impressed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I tried this place again (there are only so many places to go in Lake County). I'm so glad we went back- it was wonderful! There were 8 of us and we were seated quickly and efficiently. Our server was very attentive (one of us asked for no croutons on her caeser salad and that's what she got- no croutons). We had the acorn butternut squash soup with goat cheese and olive oil that was simply excellent . I had the kobe beef tacos that were so tender and very tasty. The others had the red curry, lamb meatloaf, pork chop, and crab cake and they all raved about them. The vegetarian and carbless lover in the group loved the fact that the veggies were cooked very well and were substantial. We also enjoyed the Gregory Graham syrah- reasonable and delicious. Be prepared to be impressed with the Saw Shop. We'll visit again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lakegirl777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SawShop Gallery Bistro also viewed

 
Lakeport, Lake County
 

Been to SawShop Gallery Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing