We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”
Review of Gull Lake Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gull Lake Lodge
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in June Lake
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Just back from a two day mid week ski trip. The hotel room was huge - one bedroom with a full kitchen and living room and extremely reasonable mid-week. Very clean, close to the ski lift, and very quiet.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coffmake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 126 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2010

We were able to check in early which was very nice. Easy & fast check in.
Stayed in the one bedroom large apartment and enjoyed the "comforts of home" like feel.
The place was very clean and the good size bathroom looked like it was updated to a newer look. The bed very comfy!
We shopped the small town and decided to make are own dinner back at the place. The little general store had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay very much.
Only problem: something was not venting right in our apartment. We notice all window in each room was open when checking in. After closing them and going to town we notice when we returned the smell. We checked everything but could not find where it was coming from. We cracked open the window in the bedroom at night. We waited until 8:00am to check out the next day to tell the clerk but she was not there and we had to leave. I feel this place was good and if told would have done something right away.
I will call and let them know about the venting problem. Our room was the last room on the left and downstairs. The Lakes around the place are beautiful. Driving the loop was worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joforgues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Separate building with 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, dining area, living room with 2 futons. Although a bit shop worn it was clean and comfortable. WiFi did not work.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiramarRagamuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

I found the Gull Lake Lodge on Trip Advisor, and was not sure what to expect. It was our last stop on a long family car trip. We'd wanted to stay in Lee Vining, but it was booked up due to a convention, so I researched lodging near June Lake. We were very pleasantly surprised with the Gull Lake Lodge. Despite the somewhat nondescript exterior, the unit was comfortable, clean, and had a some really nice perks. It turned out to be not just a hotel room, but a whole little apartment! The livingroom had two fold-out futon couches, a single and a double, perfect for our 2 kids who were tired of having to share a bed. There was a separate bedroom with a king-sized bed. There was a large bathroom, and a full kitchen complete with an adequate set of cooking/eating tools (but no colander for pasta), 4-burner gas stove, large fridge, and a nice, big kitchen table. It was so nice to be somewhere this spacious after a camping trip! Decent deal for the price, $134/night ($150 including tax), especially having researched more expensive options in Lee Vining. A couple of things seemed a little run down (one of the shades would not pull up), but our unit was otherwise quite roomy and comfortable. The towels were plush, clean, and smelled nice! And the quilt on our bed was completely encased in clean sheets, which I really liked. And there were lovely quaking aspens right outside our 2nd story window. It's not far to Lee Vining, Mono Lake, and Yosemite. If you have time, drive the June Lake Loop--there's some pretty snowy mountain scenery along the way. Groceries in June Lake are a bit limited, better to stock up in a larger town (like Von's in Bishop) along the way.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank karen_travelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed in the two bedroom cabin and it was great. It was clean and very comfortable. The location is close to the lakes and the village. We will be going back next year in June. I just Vikki could have done something to make the wind quit blowing so hard. That would have been the only thing that could have made our stay any better! Many thanks to Vikki and the staff at Gull Lake Lodge!
Mike Woodard
Chandler, Arizona

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azwoodards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

jan and i have been staying at gull lake lodge since 1974, vickie kim and mike are great hosts and our dogs think so also !

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaKobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2009

My family has been staying at Gull Lake Lodge since Vikki's mom, Peggy, was the owner. What's that now, Vikki?...35 years? We've stayed every season imaginable - through white-outs, wind storms, lightning storms, fires, avalanches...and we felt safe and "at home" no matter what. We had FUN. We had ADVENTURES. When we ran out of ideas or games, Vikki's kids and dogs were ready playmates. Our kids are now grown, but we still find the time to make the trip back to the happiest, safest place in the eastern Sierras.

Pamela Cale, of the San Diego Cale family!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanDiegoPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near June Lake
0.2 mi away
Heidelberg Inn
Heidelberg Inn
#4 of 7 in June Lake
108 reviews
2.2 mi away
Whispering Pines Motel
Whispering Pines Motel
#7 of 7 in June Lake
93 reviews
9.1 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
880 reviews
12.4 mi away
Lake View Lodge
Lake View Lodge
#2 of 4 in Lee Vining
627 reviews
2.4 mi away
Double Eagle Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gull Lake Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gull Lake Lodge

Address: 132 Bruce St, June Lake, CA 93529
Location: United States > California > June Lake
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in June Lake
Price Range: $154 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Gull Lake Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you were to build the perfect vacation spot, where would you put it? How about wedging it between two terrific trout lakes, across from a secluded ski area, adjacent to stunning wilderness and smack dab in the middle of three great Eastern Sierra attractions: Yosemite, Mono Lake and Mammoth? We’re a short walk from June and Gull Lakes in a residential neighborhood, sure to make you feel at home. We’re also close to June Lake Village and only a stone’s throw from the June Mountain Ski Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Gull Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gull Lake Hotel June Lake
Gull Lake Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing