We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of June Lake Villager

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
June Lake Villager
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in June Lake
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Place was great, friendly staff, awesome cabin, bed was like sleeping on a cloud! Solid WiFi close to good eating. We went there to ski and relax and this place fits the bill. It is quaint and quiet and close to resorts. No restaurant on property but right across from property is everything you'd need. perfect vacation!

Room Tip: Stay here you won't regret it. Super cool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you, Ron, for your great review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    58
    34
    7
    7
See reviews for
25
76
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The hotel is located right next to everything so you can walk every where the manager was great, we stayed there for three nights and rented the 2 room cabin with a kitchen in the back we had problems with the water heater and the front desk lady kindly came and lit the pilot when ever it went out and the last night they gave us the house for the same price .
Overall great stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brycebuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you kindly for your nice review. Our goal is to make all of our guest's stay here with us as enjoyable as possible. We hope you can come back soon to see firsthand all of the improvements we have been making. New beds, bedding, flat screen TV's, blackout drapes, and new improved wifi! All for the same low rates!
We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
259 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

We were jet lagged and got a room on the spot. The hostess Mary Beth was so kind and helpful.
The room was large and clean. The bed was comfortable. We stayed in a suite. Had a good night sleep. Local restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ester94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junelakevillager, Manager at June Lake Villager, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the June Lake Villager. Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to hear from appreciative guests. We hope you can make it back again soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near June Lake
1.6 mi away
Heidelberg Inn
Heidelberg Inn
#4 of 7 in June Lake
102 reviews
12.4 mi away
Lake View Lodge
Lake View Lodge
#2 of 4 in Lee Vining
572 reviews
2.4 mi away
Whispering Pines Motel
Whispering Pines Motel
#7 of 7 in June Lake
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,317 reviews
10.2 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
787 reviews
11.1 mi away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#5 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to June Lake Villager? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about June Lake Villager

Property: June Lake Villager
Address: 2640 Boulder Dr., P.O. Box 127, June Lake, CA 93529
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > June Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in June Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — June Lake Villager 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your June Lake Villager reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel June Lake
Motel June Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing