We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Vio.com$144
Priceline$144
eDreams$144
Agoda.com$144
Etrip$144
Tripadvisor$144
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
41
22
6
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
22
6
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tioga pass fan running the kitchen lee vining coffee maker sized fridge local brewery light sleeper base camp min walk grocery store first floor utensils noise hiking mammoth drown
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 75 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2016

I would have given 5 stars but the fact was we were NOT informed that renovations were ongoing till we checked in, giving us no choice. Worse of all they were replacing and tearing the roof directly above our room! Imagine the loud banging above our heads at 8am the next morning and were told would continue till 4pm. For a moment I thought it was an earthquake.
Nevertheless, it is a lovely hotel with a log cabin style and a fully equipped kitchenette. Just that we were there at the wrong time.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Greenhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We stayed 3 nights at this motel. It was perfect for our plans! The Owners were so helpful and nice....our room was perfect, very homey. Yes, it has been here quite a while, but it is maintained very nicely. It was like a "home away from home".

Room tip: We were on the 1st level, behind the Brewery. The room was still quiet and I slept with a couple of windows open.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 213susanr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

Our room was spacious and clean, and the staff very helpful. We welcomed the on-site laundromat too. I was worried that there was no AC, meaning that we had to open our window which was right on the highway, but it was pretty quiet and the evenings were cool. The wi-fi is excellent. Our kitchenette consisted of only a microwave and small fridge, no utensils etc other than the paper plate and plastic silverware set, so it was difficult to prepare even our meal of leftovers. We ate but that's not easy in June Lake either!

Room tip: From reading the other reviews, I'd say the rooms are all quite different. Make sure your room has what you need.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovestotravel376
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 23, 2016

My husband and I absolutely loved our King Room with a (full) Kitchen at the June Lake Motel. Everything was spotless, the room was updated with a gorgeous shower, and very cute and efficient kitchen with every thing one would need. The location is perfect in that the General Store is a few doors down, and the excellent Sierra Inn is just up the street. Very friendly and helpful staff...can't say enough about the beautiful views of the Mountains from our upstairs room. Thank you for making a great stay for us...we can't wait to return!

Room tip: We liked our King Room with the Kitchen which was on the upstairs corner..very quiet and scenic...
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LaVerne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We spent 4 nights at this motel recently. The room was very nice, with a separate and very well-stocked kitchen. Beds are comfortable. There were a few problems with the room and the location. First, it's right next to a very lively brewery. The brewery usually closes by 9 or 10 PM, but if you're in the room during the afternoon and you open the windows, you hear a lot of loud partying and thumping music. There's no AC in the rooms, just fans, but if the windows in the bedroom are opened, you hear a lot of street noise and motel customers coming and going at night. Quiet hours are supposed to start at 9 PM, but I think that's wishful thinking.

A young couple with a baby was next door for 2 nights; the first night, they returned from a rock concert at 11:30 PM and started a very loud conversation with windows wide open. When I asked them to pipe down a bit, they said it was "only" 11:30 and they'd "just got in" (so I guess they were entitled to make noise and wake us out of a sound sleep?). The next night, the guys on the other side of us came in very late, banged stuff around for a while, and were either conversing or watching loud TV for an hour or so. (I didn't think it wise to ask them to quiet down.) Just as we were drifting off again around 1:15 AM, the young mom next door came back from somewhere, clumped up the stairs, banged their door and started another loud conversation. Their baby then howled periodically for the rest of the night. We had to turn up the portable fan to drown out the kid.

Towels and washcloths are supposed to be reused unless you toss them into a basket, but our hung-up towels were changed every day, despite talking with the manager about it. Beds weren't ever made up at all unless we did our own (I don't know what the policy is, but for what we paid, I think bed-making could be included.) When we arrived there were a couple of little packets of coffee, which was nice, but they were only replaced once. Again, maybe coffee isn't included every day. Seems kind of petty though.

The motion-sensor bathroom light probably sounded like a good idea when it was installed, but it's really a nuisance. (There's actually a perfectly good nightlight in the bathroom!) We ended up hanging our toiletries kits over the switch in an effort to keep it OFF when using the bathroom at night.

The room has a weird rancid odor when windows were closed, kind of like a faint whiff of spoiled meat. Maybe someone had cleaned fish in the room?

All in all, it's a fairly nice motel and the kitchen is great, but the location and clients are a bit noisy and the housekeeping is a little hit or miss.

Room tip: Get a room as far from the brewery as possible, and on the 2nd floor - the floors creak.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SanDiegoLovesSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews