We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay at June Lake!”
Review of Boulder Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boulder Lodge
Reviewed October 21, 2013

The Boulder Lodge is the only place to stay! Our rooms were well kept and cleaned everyday. All of the staff and receptionists were very courteous and very friendly. I always had the feeling everyone was interested how our stay was going. Very friendly and helpful. The view and fishing is great and is perfect to go to other lakes in the June lake loop. Thanks for everything! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor north side for the view of June Lake and easy access to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennfier and Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 110 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

The two best things about this location are the hospitable staff and the gorgeous view. Staff was friendly, helpful, and promptly accommodating of all requests. The bathrooms are tired. My room was clean and very warm: turning off the heat and opening the windows fixed the problem. No wi-fi was a disappointment. And the TV reception was mediocre. If you are looking for a high-end establishment, this is not the place. But having a full kitchen and a roomy space makes it perfect for a family fishing trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingPh0t0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Boulder Lodge is perfectly located right by the June Lake.
The morning Stella Jays in the backyard pines and aspens were so enjoyable.
The owner and staffs of the lodge were all very friendly! Spa was clean
Lack of Wi-Fi in the room that I stayed is the only thing a little disappointed.
I accidentally left my camera battery charger and battery in the room and left for a different city the next day.
The owner tried every way to contact me and when I talked to her, she even offered to have her daughter bring it to me to Mammoth Lakes hotel the next day. Wow!
I definitely will go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Boulder Lodge is perfect for a family fishing trip. The lodge is right on the lake so all you need to do to go fishing is take a very short walk. The heated pool and spa were very enjoyable after the days fishing. The staff was very friendly and the apartments clean and cozy. We will be staying at Boulder lodge again soon.

Room Tip: Get a room with a lake view, it is worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The bathroom was small. Fantastic wiew over the lake. Cleaning should be better, found M&Ms on the floor, not cool as we brought our 7 month old daughter. Staff was friendly and very helpsom. Room was nice and warm when we arrived.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennivolmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very friendly staff and a perfect suite for ourselves and the in-laws. Unlimited firewood for the fireplace and two balconys overlooking the lake--very nice. Very close to the fall colors we come here for every year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diner629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Perfect for our romantic weekend get away! The view from our large balcony of June Lake was gorgeous. We even saw an eagle flying around searching for breakfast. We had two queen beds, a small refrigerator and a microwave. The star gazing was amazing since the sky was so dark (without light pollution).The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Didn't use the pool/jacuzzi but would like to next time. We plan to come again next summer and get a larger room with a full kitchen. The decor is older but who cares, you're in the mountains in a soft bed and not in a tent worrying about bears. Very quiet too. :)

Room Tip: Higher floors in the 3 story building were very quiet with great views of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near June Lake
2.7 mi away
Whispering Pines Motel
Whispering Pines Motel
#7 of 7 in June Lake
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Heidelberg Inn
Heidelberg Inn
#5 of 7 in June Lake
105 reviews
10.4 mi away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,477 reviews
0.4 mi away
June Lake Villager
June Lake Villager
#3 of 7 in June Lake
160 reviews
2.9 mi away
Double Eagle Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulder Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulder Lodge

Address: 2282 Highway 158, Po Box 68, June Lake, CA 93529
Location: United States > California > June Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Specialty Lodging in June Lake
Price Range: $88 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Boulder Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Boulder Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boulder Hotel June Lake
Boulder Lodge June Lake California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing