We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulder Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Heidelberg Inn(June Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
June Lake Motel(June Lake)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
June Lake Pines(June Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gull Lake Lodge(June Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Austria Hof Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
22
31
22
16
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
31
22
16
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayper nightlobby areatwo queen bedsbalconyjunemilesmammothmountainssnowplushskyskimtnloopfireplacebodie
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 111 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stay here every December for our Anniversary. It is in the perfect location to head into town or a short 15 minute drive into Mammoth. There is skiing nearby as well as renting snow mobiles off of the 395 (weather permitting). 2 years ago was so much snow in December and I think was a record. We love heading down the road to Carson Peak Inn for dinner! The pool is excellent as we have run across the parking lot in the freezing cold in bathing suits and Ugg boots to an indoor pool and spa! Great time!

Room Tip: Get the Lake view as June Lake is such a beautiful lake.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

this is an ok motel but ALWAYS look at motel rooms first. At any motel. This dated place is worth about 55-75 max. Lots of tent camping available in the area but FS campgrounds are now over 20$ a night. bullshhht.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
Thank jerry i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

Arrived as evening was drawing in, and only staying one night we decided to take the room that did not have a lake view. We thought that it was expensive enough at $98 on the off season rate. Not only did the room not have a lake view it didn't have any view. The small windows were set high up in the wall at least six feet above floor height.

The room although clean was very oldfashioned with dismal decoration and old dark furniture. Although the bed was comfortable from 5.30am onwards we were continually woken up by people taking showers.

We had been told that there was no breakfast included but coffee was available in reception in the morning. In the morning other guests were seen to be walking up to the reception door and walking away. We found that reception did not open until 9am and by then most people had left.

Maybe as one other reviewer stated we should have paid the extra $10 for a lake view room, but at nearly $100 for what we were told by staff as "off season" prices we did at least expect a decent room that you could see out off.

We always try to emphasize the good points in any review and always keep in mind the price and area (ie remoteness, country etc) but we really couldn't find anything good to remark upon in this motel. It really is trading on it's position by the lake and was without doubt by far the worst place that we stayed in during our month of travelling through Califonia and Nevada.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjac48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2011

As another reviewer has stated, this is a difficult place to review and assign a rating. So, first the positive: the owners and staff are friendly and accommodating. They have all the local tips to share for sightseeing and fishing, and even will freeze and hold your fish for you while you are a guest there. The views of the lake are fantastic and this lodge definitely has a prime lake location. Now the negative: the rooms or suites are very dated and poorly furnished and in severe need of deep cleaning. The windows and sliding glass doors do not even lock, at least in the suite we had. The information notebook with flyers about local attractions, restaurants, shops etc was so dated as to be laughable. For example, it contained ski resort prices from 2005, restaurant menus offering coupons that expired in 2008, and similar items. The prices are too high for what you get; go elsewhere!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyGrandparent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

we stayed for two nights at Boulder lodge and enjoyed it very much. Do no expect the Ritz - it is a rustic lodge. We stayed in one of the fireplace suits with view of June Lake. Clean and comfortable room. The fireplace was GREAT.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank renosteve95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews