We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
223
96
49
22
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
96
49
22
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double eagle resort trout pond small pond indoor pool beautiful setting fly fishing steam room two bedroom cabin hot tub june mountain eastern sierras many years large bathroom san francisco full kitchen mono lake silver lake
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 412 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2016

The Double Eagle is an incredible property. You have a great view, with snow, mountains and trees. It is quiet and restful. If you want to ski, June and Mammoth are both close by, and if you do not, it is a great place for reading a book, star gazing, and no doubt fishing and hiking in the summer. Hope to be back again in the summer.

Room tip: Rooms that look out on the pond are the best.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla R, General Manager at Double Eagle Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear Bob W, Thank you for your glowing review of our property. We agree the Double Eagle Resort and Spa is set in an incredible natural setting. We are the perfect location for skiing, fishing, or just relaxing and rejuvenating. We look forward to having you as our guest again, on your next visit to June Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2016 via mobile

We had a great time in our 2 bedroom cabin! From the minute I booked the room, to the time left.. Everything was top notched! We felt apart of the family at this resort. Everything was there on the property!! Darla, was everywhere helping..she's amazing! the restaurant food and bar was delicious and offered great service; the spa services were fantastic; the pool and jacuzzi were a favorite retreat after a day out along w the smoothies they have in the little lounge area near the spa/pool; the cabin was cozy and perfect for the 5 of us. June Mountain resort was a quick 2 min drive and a great place for families. Everyone was welcoming and ever accommodating! They recommended local things to do and see. Looking forward to back in the summer and next ski season!!

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla R, General Manager at Double Eagle Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear Kim L, Thank you so much for your compliments about our staff. I am excited to share this review with them. We enjoyed very much having you and your family as our guests. What a perfect weekend, the snow, June Mountain and our relaxing and rejuvenating spa. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon, on your next visit to June Lake.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

First of all, I like to write good reviews, but I feel I need to make a point here about poor management. My four friends and I made a reservation for 730 and arrived on time but weren't able to be seated until 815, in a half empty restaurant. We were seated right next to a rowdy group that included at least 12 obnoxious boys who were screaming and hollering. There was plenty of seats much further away but they hadn't been bussed. Luckily this group left soon after we were seated, because we were going to leave.
When we first arrived we decided to go to the lovely bar, which wasn't crowed but apparently there is only one bartender, for the entire restaurant. There were dirty dishes and glasses everywhere with no bus help anywhere in sight. The restaurant was the same...dirty tables and not much help around. The food was good, but took about 45 minutes.
The staff were friendly and accommodating but there was clearly not enough help. Since this was a holiday weekend you would think management would have been well prepared. This was a very disappointing dinner out. We drove far and it was expensive for the service we received. Again, the wait staff was really nice, under their stressful conditions. Unless...it's always like this?

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sls1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla R, General Manager at Double Eagle Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear Sls1124, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We strive in all areas of our resort to deliver spectacular service. We apologize that were not able to extend this to you. However we have taken your review and implemented it on scheduling for the restaurant. We hope you will offer us another chance to earn and keep you as our guests in Eagle's Landing restaurant.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

We brought my elderly mother to Double Eagle Resort as her Christmas gift. She loves the snow but hasn’t been to it for many years. We rented a 2 bedroom cabin that had absolutely everything we needed. It was clean, roomy, and wonderful to be in. After cooking one of my mother‘s favorite lunches, she gazed out at the beautiful snow covered woods and mountains. The icicles were a treat to see (we both live in the desert). The staff was attentive and accommodating. When we locked ourselves out of our bathroom and lost our room key they handled our problems professionally and with kindness. At all times we felt welcome. Our day at the spa was amazing. My daughter said it was one of the two best she has gone to and she has been too many. My mother loved it too. I wanted to mention our dinner at Eagle Landing Restaurant. The food was wonderful, the view outstanding and the service was great. The resort exceeded our expectations.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank onwardhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla R, General Manager at Double Eagle Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2016

Dear onwardhoff, Thank you so much for your glowing review of our accommodations, It is so amazing to come from the desert to the mountains and vice versa to enjoy the widely different elements and weather. We certainly have beautiful snow covered mountains and woods. I cannot wait to share your review with our staff in each area, as I know we all enjoyed having your family with us as our guests. Please come stay with us again soon, it will be our pleasure to have you with us. MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016

This was our first time staying at the Double Eagle and it was a little slice of Heaven. It is in a great location. It is quiet and serene. You have a beautiful view of all of the snow capped mountains and trees. The air was crisp and clean when you walk around. The room was really rustic, but modern. I loved all of the wood and the kitchen. It had a lot of contents, so you can enjoy cooking most anything. Or, if you do not want to cook, there are dining spots all over the place, including right at the Double Eagle. If you have any problems, just ask for Darla, and she will take care of anything. Make a reservation and stay at the Double Eagle, you will have an excellent time.

Room tip: A room that has a view of the pond!
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marylongyournotalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darla R, General Manager at Double Eagle Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2016

Dear Mary Jean P, We are so delighted that you enjoyed your weekend with us at the Double Eagle Resort and Spa. You are absolutely correct that we have picturesque mountain views that invite you to relax and rejuvenate in our serene paradise. I look forward to sharing your review with our staff. It was our pleasure to have such wonderful guests as you and your husband. Our team enjoyed all of your delicious cookies and candies that you so graciously brought for them. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews