We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All American” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiger Bar

Tiger Bar
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in June Lake
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All American”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've eaten at the Tiger Bar several times. Food and service are always good. The menu is stick-to-your-ribs, American. If you're watching your weight, you might want to go elsewhere. But is a great burger or sandwich and a cold beer suit your tastes, you can't go wrong at the Tiger Bar.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    127
    52
    11
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wittmann
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Breakfast at the Tiger”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great big breakfast, plenty of food.
The staff was awesome.
Loved the views from our table.
We'll stop again when in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank azalbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Nevada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fun place, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Staying in June Lake, Tiger bar was one of the places we went and the beer was cold, food was good and atmosphere festive. Especially enjoyed talking to Terry. all of the staff were working hard and the place was full.... got to visit twice in our 2 days there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

This place was walking distance from our hotel. This place is kid friendly but the noise level was a little overwhelming for our youngest. This was the server first night working so had to give a little slack but still service was slow. Food was ok and kids enjoyed meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachMom91362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Sam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and extremely friendly people. Terica was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Tery our bartender was very pleasant and we enjoyed his sence of humor.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tiger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing