We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast at the Tiger”
Review of Tiger Bar

Tiger Bar
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in June Lake
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Wittmann
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Breakfast at the Tiger”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Great big breakfast, plenty of food.
The staff was awesome.
Loved the views from our table.
We'll stop again when in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank azalbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    128
    53
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Nevada
Level Contributor
153 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fun place, great staff”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Staying in June Lake, Tiger bar was one of the places we went and the beer was cold, food was good and atmosphere festive. Especially enjoyed talking to Terry. all of the staff were working hard and the place was full.... got to visit twice in our 2 days there.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just ok”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This place was walking distance from our hotel. This place is kid friendly but the noise level was a little overwhelming for our youngest. This was the server first night working so had to give a little slack but still service was slow. Food was ok and kids enjoyed meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachMom91362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Sam”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Excellent food and extremely friendly people. Terica was very friendly and made us feel very comfortable. Tery our bartender was very pleasant and we enjoyed his sence of humor.

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Place, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mediocre at best”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Spent the night in June Lake and had dinner here. Varied menu but neither the fried chicken nor the meatloaf met expectations. Service was impersonal. Overall a mediocre experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank srbohnemann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tiger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing