We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Burgers and very american atmosphere!”
Review of Tiger Bar

Tiger Bar
Ranked #3 of 10 Restaurants in June Lake
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Paris, France
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Burgers and very american atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've been there for dinner and we liked it a lot! We had some great burgers and salads for very reasonable prices. The service was nice and efficient and they have a good selection of local beers. They have a modern jukebox inside that you can use to select your favorite songs, even some very recent ones.
During winter months there is not much other choices of open restaurants in June Lake, buut we were totally satisfied with this one and didn't search for other places in surrounding locations.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucyna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    128
    53
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Treats for Tigers”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé insisted we go to the Tiger Bar...it's a tradition for him every time he's in June Lake. I'm so glad he insisted. The service was great, the clientele were colorful & amusing, & the food was off the hook. The atmosphere had that small town feel with clientele that were friendly, you couldn't ask for anything better. Definitely will go again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crazywhitewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We've been visiting Mammoth and June from the UK for over 20 years now, and the Tiger Bar is a must whenever we visit. Always a good atmosphere, good, filling food and, at breakfast, the anticipation of a great day's skiing .....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshrman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love the Tiger Bar”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have been going to the Tiger Bar for years. It's good for all meals, but we especially like breakfast near the windows with a great view of Carson Peak. You simply can't visit June Lake without a stop at the Tiger Bar--it's required!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeeceeBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Close but good”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We were able to walk here from the Haven. My burger was good. My wife had the veggie burrito. It wasn't great, but the beer was cold.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mtvmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tiger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing