We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Pine Cliff Resort PO BOX 38 June Lake Ca 93529” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pine Cliff Resort

Pine Cliff Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in June Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pine Cliff Resort
Westminster, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pine Cliff Resort PO BOX 38 June Lake Ca 93529”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We booked a vacation over the summer of 2012 and had to cancel. I was told that I would receive my refund within 6-8 weeks. We are now going into November and I still do not have it. Both my husband and I have left several messages for Sandra, apparently she is the ONLY person who can help you. But she wont call us back!!! Today I made another call and Sandra answered. I told her who I was and explained that we have left several messages and I would like to know the status of my refund. She told me call back and hung up on me!! I am now documenting all communication with Pine Cliff Resort. I will have to go above her to get my money back. What a shame!! We work hard for our money and were considering vacationing there next summer. I would never recommend this place to anybody especially if you have to cancel!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank lisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
4
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fontana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

First, the heater in the trailer did not work and we froze our butts off the first night. Second, in the morning when i went to notify staff in the office, I was told I still needed to pay the $75.00 cleaning deposit..when in fact it was already paid..they forgot to write it down and the money was in the register under our name. Finally, on our day to check out, it was approximately 745 in the morning, office was closed with a sign stating; if you needed assistance you could come to the red house behind the office at a reasonable time. When i knocked on the door, an older blond woman answered the door with " What do you need!" Wow! good thing my friends and I were just fishing and didn't need anything from that office! These people need to get "People Skills" Very rude and unprofessional! I would rather "Tent it" in the desert before I go back there!

Room Tip: "Bring your own trailer and find a different camp site"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank mario7420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these June Lake hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hemet, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2011

Sandy must be the owner or related. I know for sure I would not allow a person like this to represent my business. While waiting in the office to be waited on...she is rolling her eyes while rudely listening to another person on the phone. She then snaps back at the lady on the phone " well these dates are a broad spectrum...do you even know your exact dates" , " I can't take the reservation unless you have the exact names, adress, & phone numbers!' hangs up and sighs while rolling her eyes. She reminds me of the granny from hell! Next phone call she recognizes the caller and tries to be helpful by letting her know who will be camping there on the dates the lady on the phone is requesting. She even goes as far as describing the guest as short and fat !
After 15 minutes of the very nice lady waiting patiently to ask her a question for me she snaps " it's not my problem you were given the wrong information" , "The fee is now $90.00 since you have never camped with us before" This place is not a resort as listed......it's a trailer park transported from Siberia with a mean old woman acting as if she is doing you a favor just by gracing you with her mere presence.....

Room Tip: Don't patronize this establishment
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank tlc12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2010

Party city crammed with 2x the number of people it can support. We stayed 4 nights and it was party city every night.

Everywhere there is signs stating "This campground was built in the 50's...." and if you poop too much or use too much toilet paper or electricity they will throw everyone out and not give you your money back but they still jammed 100's of party people in that blasted 80's tunes until mindnight...and I love 80's tunes but not at midnight.

Dirty, 1 toilet for 100 men, just TOOO many people in one space.

Only positive I can think of was $2 bag of ice and blasting hot showers for $1.

RUN AWAY!!!!! UN Refugee camps are better in the Gaza Strip.

National Park Campgrounds right next door. Go there and use Cliff showers, they'll never know.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
14 Thank dman58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these June Lake hotels
0.0 mi away
Reverse Creek Lodge
Reverse Creek Lodge
#1 of 12 in June Lake
5.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Double Eagle Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
June Lake Villager
June Lake Villager
#3 of 7 in June Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Heidelberg Inn
Heidelberg Inn
#4 of 7 in June Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Whispering Pines Motel
Whispering Pines Motel
#7 of 7 in June Lake
3.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.0 mi away
June Lake Motel
June Lake Motel
#5 of 7 in June Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cliff Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cliff Resort

Property: Pine Cliff Resort
Address: P.O. Box 38, June Lake, CA 93529-0038
Location: United States > California > June Lake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Specialty Lodging in June Lake
Number of rooms: 250

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing