We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow... Million dollar view from the cafe.”

The Silver Lake Cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in June Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: across the road from silver lake where the general store and cabins are.
So. Cal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow... Million dollar view from the cafe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stay at the Silver Lake Resort every year. I have traveled all over the world, but I always come back to this place. There is nothing else like it. It is located in the high Sierras in California. Great 3 day get away. Food is awesome in the cafe.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbobcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    23
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
203 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“3 egg Omelets - Delicious breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

Our one and only good dining experience at June Lake was at the Silver Lake Diner. The restaurant has about 6 tables and is attached to a general store. We were happily seated after a few minutes wait. The restaurant has a variety of omelets, eggs, and other items such as pancakes. The ingredients are very fresh. I particularly liked my veggie omelet with fresh avocados and sprouts. The steak and eggs came with a generous thick cut, juicy steak. I'd recommend the Silver Lake Diner at June Lake

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gwardbeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

excellent food. the mexican omelette is incredibly tasty. the coffee is good and strong. the pancakes are delicious. we came back for lunch a few days later, and it was just as good. highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great rustic atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014

Other reviews are critical of the wait. The cafe is small so I would think that it would be obvious that you would have to wait. So what is the problem? You are on vacation and this is a great rustic spot to enjoy great food with a very pleasant staff. I had a great turkey ruben. Others in our little group had burgers and raved about those also. Go, relax and enjoy!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy321NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat. Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband eat here at least twice when we camp in Mammoth Lakes. This eatery has such good food. And the service is great. A little rustic cafe with a view of Silver Lake. It's a must if you get up this way.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank slganser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silver Lake Cafe also viewed

 

Been to The Silver Lake Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing