We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food, Great service, Wonderful atmosphere”

Eagle's Landing Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in June Lake
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious food, Great service, Wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We ate dinner and came back for breakfast the next morning! Both times, the service was immediate, friendly, fast and the waitperson checked on us enough times to make sure we were fine without being intrusive. The dining room has great views and the music is low enough that you can converse with others at your table. I asked for a substitution - no problem. Two eggs, potatoes and toast for $6.00. We will be back on our next trip!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmilingArizonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    51
    28
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and views cant be beat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

excellent place to eat with awesome views and great grounds to walk off a big meal. Big, Clean and tasty. The food takes a little longer, but its well worth it! we love it.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

The first thing you'll notice at the Eagle's Landing is the incredible scenery. While outdoor dining is not an option, the dining room has high-ceilings and giant bay windows allowing plenty of light and views of the outside to come in. The decor has just the right amount of rustic qualities while still providing a fine dining atmosphere overall. The staff is friendly, informative, and pleasantly professional. The quality of the food during our lunch visit exceeded our expectations and was a great value for the moderate cost. The crab cakes were fresh and full of flavor. The salmon burger was juicy and the spicy aioli complemented it well. The rib eye sandwich was plentiful and cooked to perfection (medium rare) though a slice of cheese might bring it into a whole other realm. Overall, our experience at Eagle's Landing was very pleasant. When compared to similar restaurants in the area (ie Lakefront Restaurant in nearby Mammoth) the choice is clear-- take the trip to June Lake.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DJRNDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The View Makes The Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

The best tables to enjoy a stunning view of the mountain and two waterfalls: 5, 6 or 9. The night we dined with friends, the music was soft and the room was quiet -- probably because it was still Happy Hour and everyone else was in the bar. (If you're interested in that, Happy Hour is from 4:30 to 6:00 in a room that seats about 15). We were celebrating our friend's birthday, so we simply enjoyed wine at our table during dinner. The coconut shrimp was worthy of a meal, if you order more than one. Delicious! The salmon was so-so and the trout was good. Mashed potatoes were not served hot -- but we had a newbie as our waitress, so things proceeded in jerks and starts. A young family came in as we were eating and I later asked them their impressions of the place. The father was exuberant. "I can't wait to come back!" The mother said she was hesitant about bringing young children to Eagle's Landing, but the restaurant turned out to be great. "The staff really paid attention to our kids, had a kids' menu, and special drinking cups." I think Eagle's Landing is a great place for any category of diner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willits, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Needs a Manager”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

The Double Eagle Restaurant sits in a lovely setting and is nicely appointed. The food is pretty OK but not great. The service is very spotty and sometimes really poor. This restaurant really needs a manager, someone to be responsible for how it runs. The resort tries to make due with some wait staff, filling in from the office staff when the restaurant gets busy. This does not work. Ordering french toast and then having the waiter come back 15 minutes later to say they ran out of french toast is beyond comprehension. How does a restaurant that serves breakfast run out of the milk, eggs and bread needed to make french toast? Then to reorder two bowls of oatmeal and have to wait over half an hour is really poor service. Double Eagle, get yourself a manager or don't run a restaurant. We ate two dinners and two breakfasts there, so we had ample experience with this restaurant. We had $8.00 coupons towards breakfast for each of us, both mornings we stayed there, which was nice.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eagle's Landing Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Eagle's Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing