We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice quiet facililty - nice grounds, good atmosphere.”
Review of Creekside Spa

Creekside Spa
Ranked #5 of 12 things to do in June Lake
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice quiet facililty - nice grounds, good atmosphere.”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed in the "motel" units which are a type of four-plex. Four buildings of two upper & two rooms. Rooms are quite spacious with very nice balconies or patios. Small tv for distance from viewing in bed. Nicely appointed bathroom - but no standard door, just a cheezy accordion 3/4 door that is more of a privacy screen - whoever designed this must have never stayed or lived in the mountains - can't get the bathroom warmed up. Very nice pool and spa facilities.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank rs_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    0
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
reno
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Needs Cleaning”
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Cabins need to be remodel and they need to buy new sheets and towels, I hate hand me down towels

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank LovetotravelReno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dusty gravel pit”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

We decided to stay at the Double Eagle Resort in mid August 2011 for 2 nights on our way back from Lake Tahoe. We booked 2 nights at this "resort" based on the photos from it's website. Folks, don't be fooled by the nice photos on it's website. This is truely an overpriced , dusty gravel pit destination. The cabin that we paid $350 nightly for looked like it had not been upgraded in at least 10 years. There was a can of complimentry RAID at the door to help us fight off the Mosquitos swarming all over us. This is a dusty, gravel lined "resort" and was terribly overpriced for the product they were presenting. The cabin we were assigned was directly across the street from the "Whispering Pines" motel ( I'm serious !!) and we had a direct view of each shiny light from each of the motels rooms. I suppose this cabin ( #104) would be very good if you were "staking out" this motel !! We were offered a different cabin but the 2nd cabin that we were offered was just as old and moldy. The end result is that we had to leave this "resort" the following day and not stay a 2nd night. At least the folks at the Resort were kind enough to give us a refund for the 2nd night. There is no way that this is a $350+ a night destination. Maybe this place looks better in the winter but our Summer visit there was a real letdown and we were terribly disappointed.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank kieran r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An absolutely delightful spa experience!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful day at the spa. We both had services that we really enjoyed The facilities are beautiful, relaxing, peaceful and quiet. The staff are friendly, attentive and courteous. It is a very, very nice spa and we'll go back every time we visit June Lake. Prices seemed very reasonable. Then, after a picnic, a strenuous hike and afternoon of fishing, we came back later that day and relaxed in the spa and pool.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank TerynDownTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely spot, great room”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

My husband and I spent one night here on our way south from Tahoe. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were in one of the upstairs rooms overlooking the pond - lovely. Food was good, service very good, views wonderful.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Spa also viewed

 

Been to Creekside Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing