We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
June Lake Pines
Nearby Hotels
June Lake Villager(June Lake)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
June Lake Motel(June Lake)(Great Value!)
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$249
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mammoth Mountain Inn(Mammoth Lakes)(Great Value!)
$154
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Austria Hof Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Lodge(Mammoth Lakes)
$264
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$189
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gull Lake Lodge(June Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heidelberg Inn(June Lake)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveler rating
18
16
8
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
16
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbedroom cabinbody washmiddle of townthe kitchendish soappaper towelslocation is greata great stayliving areathree nightsenjoyed our stayshort driveplace to stayamandasofajlp
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 45 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I just returned from a 5 day fishing trip to June Lake Ca. I found June Lake Pines through reviews at trip advisor. We rented a very clean, well appointed 2 bedroom cabin on the road.Our accommodations were small and cozy> as a cabin in the woods is.The location is directly across the street from the only General Store in town, which is nice when a gallon of milk is needed at short notice. The main road is remarkably quiet both day and night, which was a pleasant surprise as well.
Adam, our host, was very friendly, helpful and always available when needed. The cabins are in need of some TLC on the outside but the insides were very clean and rustic. Bed linens and towels were clean and fresh smelling. We arrived home each evening to fresh towels and a clean kitchen. We enjoyed our stay and will try to be back, God willing.

Room Tip: Room 5 was very nice with an unobstructed view of the highway.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamabuys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My family and I have stayed at The Pines every summer for the past 8 years. We love it here! Brandon, Yuka and Adam always make sure we are well taken care of. We love the BBQ area because we usually travel with 2 other families and are able to have meals out there. Perfect location and great atmosphere!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hbpadilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed in one of the cottages right off the June Loop. We were close enough to hike and fish just by walking a short distance. They had facilities to clean our fish. We were able to cook it and perform basic kitchen duties in the comfort of our room. They warn you to bring your own paper towels, foil, etc, we definitely recommend it. We liked staying here. It was quiet and fullfilled our needs just fine for a long weekend in the mountains.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colee626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

If you're looking to stay *close* to Yosemite's Tuolumne Meadows area but not in it, June Lake Pines Cottages is a great location. For the same price we'd have paid for a run of the mill motel room, we had a lovely little cabin all to ourselves. Very clean, modern and lots of space. Situated right in the middle of June Lake, there was a convenience store right across the street, so everything we needed was right on hand. And just 15-20 minutes drive from Yosemite. What more could you want? (Well, possibly free WiFi, but that's a minor niggle). Overall we loved it and will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

The June Lake Pines Cottages are located right of the main highway in the small town of June Lake. Inside the cottages are wood-paneled, rustically decorated cabins that look like something out of Wisconsin circa 1960: wood paneling, '50s era sofa and lamp, thin blue fabric drapes, etc. It has a backwoods feel that I love and a very reasonable price. However, if you are more a fan of the pampered, boutique inns and B&Bs you might be disappointed here. The bed was comfortable, the shower worked fine, and the kitchen had a stove, microwave, and all the necessary utensils for cooking (we didn't eat out once during our trip). There was one modern amenity: a DVD player with the TV. Although the cabins are in a small town, they are still very quiet (June Lake has a population of about 600 I think) give or take a crying child in a neighboring cabin. The owners are friendly, and they have a white cat who comes around to be petted. June Lake is a perfect place to stay if you want to go to Yosemite or Mammoth but don't want to pay through the roof for accommodation. June Lake itself has some nice hiking trails (the Rush Creek trail from Silver Lake that goes by Horseshoe Falls to Lake Agnew was spectacular) and its own beach. Also worth seeing is Mono Lake, about 15 minutes away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jdvanvalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews