We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort food”
Review of Julian Pie Company

Julian Pie Company
Ranked #1 of 4 Dessert in Julian
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Comfort food”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Brought home a sugar-free apple pie and a pumpkin pie and they were stellar! Soo good we shared them with our neighbors!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    306
    74
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stop for a break”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

What a wonderful place to stop and have a little of what Julian is known for. The pie selection was wonderful. There were over a dozen different pies to chose from and then, if you like you can add such items as caramel, ice cream and whipped cream. They have a good choice of drink options as well, both hot and cold. So, when you are looking for a little "pick me up," try the Julian Pie Company!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“All it's cracked up to be!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We visited on a Saturday but got there around 1100 so the line wasn't bad. . .bought an original apple pie, the apple nut bread and a caramel crumb apple pie. . .OMG! The best this side of heaven. . .you gotta try it! Most of the pies run between 13 and 18 bucks. . .and they also have frozen pies that you can take home and bake yourself. . .

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank lanit50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast
Level Contributor
205 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 546 helpful votes
“Best pie in Julian”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This place is the place to go when you want fresh baked pie. I love all the pies here but especially the Mountain Berry pie, and when in season the Chocolate Chip Pecan pie. You can buy by the slice or whole pie. When I go there I tend to get a few slices so that everyone can taste the pies and determine which ones they want to take home.
They also have frozen pies, so that you can take it home and cook it when you want. They sell pot pies too, that are pretty good.
Great place to sit outside and have some pie with some fresh cider. If you have Verizon, you are luck because Verizon is right next door to here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank CentralCoastWine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best pie in the west”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Bumbleberry pie is the best pie every. We bring home 2 pies and while we're there, we have an Apple Dumpling.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Julian Pie Company also viewed

 

Been to Julian Pie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing