We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Needs a little TLC” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Angels Landing Country Inn and Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Julian
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angels Landing Country Inn and Resort
Save
You added Angels Landing Country Inn and Resort to your Saves list
2323 Farmer Road, PO Box 1026, Julian, CA 92036   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Julian B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Needs a little TLC”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place could be awesome but unfortunately it has been left to become run down. Don't expect any luxury, if that's what you're looking for. The rooms are adequate, and that's it - rusty bathroom sinks, no TV, no radio, in fact, no hot water (or hot water that doesn't last enough to have a bath, if you're lucky enough to be in a room that has a bath). The location is superb, just a quick walk from the heart of Julian. I just wish someone would sink some money into it and make it the place it could be - or, maybe, once was. This place is now called Julian Meadow View Inn. There is a plus if you're an animal lover - so are they, and they accept pets, for a fee. However, even with this said, I won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    3
    5
    4
See reviews for
9
11
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Cajon, California, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I am reading peoples reviews and some of you seem a little high maintence. first off the staff here is family... and when your there they treat you as family as well. I could have chosen to have my wedding anywhere in Julian but after talking on the phone with the owner I felt a connection. Through the months of wedding planning Teresa and her partner grew to be like family and on the day of my wedding they made sure i didnt have much to stress over. Yes there are no TVs, yes the decor and rooms are out dated, BUT YES the groudns are beautiful, peaceful, quiet, and the beds were comfortable. I recieved so many complements after my wedding from firneds and family that stayed at the grounds. It was a wonderful location and stay. My father ( a hotel snob) actually wants to make it a annual tradition to have the famliy rent the whole place out and stay a night. Its a perfect get away. OH and if you have the chance to have them cook for you ( i.e.catering a dinner there for family or even breakfast) THE FOOD IS AMAZING!!

Room Tip: The lilac suit was beautiful and HUGE with two bedrooms a few couches and dinning room table and a k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Paid $150 for two nights, a Thursday and Friday night. The driveway was a nightmare, and I was already wondering what we were going to find when we got there. Our keys were in an envelope hanging outside the office door pinned to the wall. We went to look for our room and had a hard time finding it because there were no lights outside that were on. We finally found it and boy, were we in for a surprise. While the bed was relatively comfortable and the sheets appeared clean, the rest of the room was a disaster. Everything needed replacing and it had the appearance of a run down summer camp that someone opened to make a couple of bucks without going thru the process of renovating anything. The grounds were worse!

Room Tip: The garden rooms don't have a garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet getaway, this is the place. The name has been changed to Meadow View Inn. The grounds are beautiful, the owner friendly. For those looking for luxury, pass on this place. It is older, but clean. It is close to Julian but feels far away. The night sky is amazing out here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank loriaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calexico, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Great place to realax and enjoy nature. very attentive great food a must when visting Julian. close to down town.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnnycatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Spent a week at Angels Landing/Julian Mountain-view. The staff are like extended family, there to help with anything you ask. The rooms are spacious, clean and relaxing! Great views and just full praise for a job well done. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolalanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Level Contributor
98 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

Angel's Landing is now Meadow View Inn. With lot of improvements to the rooms, this place is a hidden gem in the mountains!

We usually stay in the Lilac and the jacuzzi bathtub is wonderful after a day of hiking or horseback riding. We enjoyed sitting in our private balcony at night, talking and looking at stars.

They now have Integrity Stables on the property which is a huge bonus! Riding on the large property is a wonderful experience! Along with views of Vulcan Mountain and the town below, you will pass old mining shafts and dugouts. Very enjoyable ride!

This place is so lovely and we look forward to our next visit.

Also, their wedding meadow is the best place for a wedding at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianaWestminster_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Julian
19.6 mi away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
4.5 of 5 stars 654 reviews
18.3 mi away
La Casa del Zorro
La Casa del Zorro
#1 of 3 in Borrego Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 352 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tucker Peak Lodge
Tucker Peak Lodge
#8 of 14 in Julian
4.0 of 5 stars 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Apple Tree Inn
Apple Tree Inn
#3 of 4 in Julian
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oak Hill Inn
Oak Hill Inn
#7 of 14 in Julian
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
11.4 mi away
Riviera Oaks Resorts
Riviera Oaks Resorts
#2 of 3 in Ramona
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angels Landing Country Inn and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angels Landing Country Inn and Resort

Property: Angels Landing Country Inn and Resort
Address: 2323 Farmer Road, PO Box 1026, Julian, CA 92036
Location: United States > California > Julian
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Julian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to come and experience a new kind of getaway, one that is surrounded by tranquil meadows, plentiful hiking trails and rich in wild life. Far from the hustle and bustle of every day life, we are nestled on top of 53 secluded acres in the peaceful mountains of Julian in San Diego county. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Angels Landing Country Hotel Julian
Angels Landing Country Resort
Country Inn Julian
Julian Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing