We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch and Pie”
Review of Apple Alley Bakery

Apple Alley Bakery
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Julian
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
New Roads, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch and Pie”
Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Visited Julian and discovered Apple Valley Bakery. Enjoyed lunch in the outdoors and the Caramel Apple Pecan Pie was excellent.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jodicot10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    42
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tower, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Apple Pie in Town According to our B&B”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We did not visit the restaurant but were staying at a Julian B&B that served outstanding apple pie every day.We told our innkeeper It was better than any of the apple pies we had previously had in Julian and he said it was from the Apple Alley Bakery.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue92103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really Good Pie!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

There is a lot of really good pie in Julian, but Apple Alley is among the best.
We really tried to eat as much pie as possible on our recent trip - The Caramel Apple Pecan, and the Cherry Apple were great, as was everything.

We stayed at Pine Haven Cabin, which was a very sweet place, and our dog, Charlie loved the massive yard.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bobwish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Pie was delicious, atmosphere and help could use some help”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

While the pie was superior, the hostess who directed us to a public restroom across the street neglected to mention to my wife that the restrooms require a coin. Were it not for a kind soul with a quarter to spare, she would have had to trudge back to change a bill (we don't always carry change these days). The atmosphere is limited so if you have a big party, buy the whole pie and take it home. There is more to life and quality dining than pie!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank valpo1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
379 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Great Lunch and Fantastic Pie”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

In a town which seems to be built of pie shops or bakeries it was great to find that we picked a good one. We had asked a couple of locals who said all the shops were good, but that they would go to Apple Alley. The lunch special was 1/2 a sandwich (half was huge), soup or salad, and choice of pie or pie ala mode--all for $10. Sandwich and salad was tasty and the pie, apple with pecan, was to die for. As we walked out the owner asked if we could use some sweets and when we said we could (we were on our way to a campout wedding) she gave us a full bag of day-olds. Love local recommendations!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apple Alley Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Apple Alley Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing